J. (mundodeamor) wrote in ontd_football,

Ballon d'Or votes

I made a list of the votes from the people most would be interested in, you can see the full lists in the links below ...

Ballon d'Or

• Argentina - Lionel Messi: Di María, Iniesta, Mascherano
• Bosnia and Herzegovina - Džeko: Ronaldo, Messi, Robben
• Brazil - Neymar: Messi, Ronaldo, Mascherano
• Colombia - Falcao: James, Ronaldo, Di María
• England - Rooney: Ronaldo, Kroos, Bale
• France - Lloris: Ronaldo, Benzema, Neuer
• Germany - Schweinsteiger: Neuer, Lahm, Müller
• Italy - Buffon: Ronaldo, Messi, Neuer
• Mexico - Guardado: Lahm, Di María, Ronaldo
• Netherlands - Van Persie: Robben, Ibrahimovic, Neuer
• Poland - Lewandowski: Ronaldo, Neuer, Schweinsteiger
• Portugal - Ronaldo: Ramos, Bale, Benzema
• Serbia - Ivanović: Ronaldo, Messi, Hazard
• Spain - Casillas: Ronaldo, Ramos, Müller
• Sweden - Ibrahimović: Messi, Neuer, Ronaldo
• Turkey - Turan: Ronaldo, Robben, Neuer
• Uruguay - Godín: Costa, Courtois, Robben
• USA - Dempsey: Ronaldo, Messi, Müller

• Argentina - Martino: Messi, Di María, Mascherano
• Brazil - Bledorn: Neymar, Ronaldo, Ibrahimović
• Bosnia and Hercegovina - Sušic: Ronaldo, Messi, Robben
• Colombia - Pekerman: James, Messi, Ronaldo
• Croatia - Kovač: Lahm, Neuer, Schweinsteiger
• England - Hodgson: Mascherano, Muller, Neuer
• France - Deschamps: Ronaldo, Neuer, Benzema
• Germany - Löw: Neuer, Lahm, Schweinsteiger
• Italy - Conte: Ronaldo, Messi, Neuer
• Mexico - Herrera: Ronaldo, Lahm, Kroos
• Netherlands - Hiddink: Robben, Müller, Ronaldo
• Portugal - Santos: Ronaldo, Robben, Neuer
• Spain - Del Bosque: Ronaldo, Lahm, Ramos
• Sweden - Hamrén: Ibrahimović, Neuer, Messi
• USA - Klinsmann: Neuer, Ronaldo, Robben

other players that were voted: Yaya Toure, Diego Costa, Pogba, Götze

full list HERE


full list here

Men's World Coach

• Argentina - Lionel Messi: Sabella, Guardiola, Mourinho
• Bosnia and Herzegovina - Džeko: Löw, Ancelotti, Pellegrini
• Brazil - Neymar: Löw, Guardiola, Van Gaal
• Colombia - Falcao: Simeone, Sabella, Van Gaal
• England - Rooney: Ancelotti, Löw, Simeone
• France - Lloris: Ancelotti, Löw, Simeone
• Germany - Schweinsteiger: Löw, Guardiola, Van Gaal
• Italy - Buffon: Löw, Conte, Ancelotti
• Mexico - Guardado: Simeone, Ancelotti, Löw
• Netherlands - Van Persie: Ancelotti, Simeone, Guardiola
• Poland - Lewandowski: Ancelotti, Löw, Guardiola
• Portugal - Ronaldo: Ancelotti, Simeone, Löw
• Serbia - Ivanović: Mourinho, Ancelotti, Simeone
• Spain - Casillas: Ancelotti, Löw, Pellegrini
• Sweden - Ibrahimović: Ancelotti, Löw, Simeone
• Turkey - Turan: Mourinho, Löw, Simeone
• Uruguay - Godín: Simeone, Löw, Van Gaal
• USA - Dempsey: Löw, Ancelotti, Simeone

• Argentina - Martino: Sabella, Simeone, Ancelotti
• Brazil - Bledorn: Ancelotti, Guardiola, Mourinho
• Bosnia and Hercegovina - Sušic: Löw, Simeone, Ancelotti
• Colombia - Pekerman: Simeone, Sabella, Pellegrini
• Croatia - Kovač: Löw, Ancelotti, Simeone
• England - Hodgson: Löw, Ancelotti, Simeone
• France - Deschamps: Löw, Ancelotti, Simeone
• Germany - Löw: Ancelotti, Guardiola, Klinsmann
• Italy - Conte: Ancelotti, Löw, Guardiola
• Mexico - Herrera: Ancelotti, Guardiola, Simeone
• Netherlands - Hiddink: Löw, Ancelotti, Van Gaal
• Portugal - Santos: Simeone, Löw, Ancelotti
• Spain - Del Bosque: Ancelotti, Löw, Simeone
• Sweden - Hamrén: Löw, Simeone, Ancelotti
• USA - Klinsmann: Löw, Ancelotti, Guardiola

full list HERE


full list here

Puskás Award


Thoughts? Any surprises? The best player votes are quite predictable, I was surprised by a few votes for the best coach (like RVP not voting for Van Gaal, Arda Turan voting Mou as #1 and Messi listing Mou). What do you think of the transparent system? I actually think it does more harm than good because the players feel obliged to vote for their teammates. The award is kind of ridiculos in general, though, as you cannot objectively compare players that play in different positions ...
Regarding Puskás, I'm kind of shocked RVP's header got so little votes.
Tags: awards, ballon d'or, carlo ancelotti, cristiano ronaldo, joachim löw, manuel neuer

  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded