November 13th, 2014

cat, cloak and dagger

The FA come under fire as FIFA attack England World Cup bid... but clear Qatar!

Collapse )

FIFA announces shortlist for Puskas (Goal of the Year) Award

Robin van Persie scores for Hollanad against Spain at the World Cup in Brazil. Photograph: Jeff Gross/Getty Images

FIFA announced today the 10 goals nominated for Puskas Award (Goal of the Year). The final 3 will be revealed on December 1st, and the winner will be announced at the FIFA Awards on January 12th, along with the Ballon D'Or.

Tim Cahill (Australia) - Australia v Netherlands, World Cup 2014
Diego Costa (Spain) - Atletico de Madrid v Getafe, La Liga
Marco Fabian (Mexico) - Cruz Azul v Puebla, Mexico Clausura
Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden) - Paris Saint-Germain v SC Bastia, French Ligue 1
Pajtim Kasami (Switzerland) - Crystal Palace v Fulham, English Premier League
Steph Roche (Republic of Ireland) - Peamount United v Wexford Youths, Bus Eireann National League
James Rodriguez (Colombia) - Colombia v Uruguay, World Cup 2014
Camilo Sanvezzo (Brazil) - Vancouver Whitecaps v Portland Timbers, MLS
Hisato Sato (Japan) - Sanfrecce Hiroshima v Kawasaki Frontale, Japanese J League
Robin van Persie (Netherlands) - Netherlands v Spain, World Cup 2014


Ha-Mez's goal was beautiful but RVP is the clear winner, without doubt. I mean, Iker's face just says it all.