July 27th, 2014

Mats

Preseason Viewing Post.

Manchester United vs. AS Roma

16.00 EST (on Fox)
21.00 BST/22.00 CEST

Arsenal vs. New York Redbulls

17.00 EST (on ESPN)
22.00 BST/23.00 CEST

Real Madrid vs. Inter Milan

18.00 EST (ESPN Desportes/Fox Sports 2/Sky Sports 1)
23.00 BST/00.00 CEST

Club Alianza Lima vs. Valencia

18.00 EST
23.00 BST/00.00 CEST


Streams:

http://ifirstrow.eu
http://www.rojadirecta.me

And for the last match: http://www.stream2watch.me/soccer/club-alianza-lima-vs-valencia-cf-live-stream (thanks, rare_lj)
Klimt

Arsenal Make Third Official Signing: Ospina Joins The Gunners As Keeper From Nice.

Head over to the club website for full details!

Ospina, who is the brother-in-law of James Rodriguez (lately transferred to Real Madrid) impressed massively with Colombia and Wenger, there to commentate on games, took a shine to him and spent matches commenting but also scouting him. Doubtless he was already aware the keeper was doing well in Ligue 1.



gun__1406443237_ospina5
And so cute!

He also comes for an amazing fee: only 3 million.

Ospina is a great goalkeeper. His stats are wonderful. He did it on the big stage. And he's there to challenge for top spot. Wenger has said so explicitly. Szczesny is the #1 - but Ospina will be there to keep him on his toes and will play should he prove to be better.

More pictures of him looking lovely in Arsenal colours are bound to show up.

But Arsenal are seriously doing well in this transfer window, aren't they? New forward in the very wonderful Alexis Sanchez, new rightback in Mathieu Debuchy, new young and exciting defensive cover arriving in the form of Calum Chambers, the club still looking at Sami Khedira, Morgan Schneiderlin, Lars Bender, and William Carvalho for the defensive midfield.

I think we can expect two more purchases this summer - and weeks before the transfer window closes, for once!

.

Update - from an actual reputable source. Chambers could arrive tomorrow.



Rumoured central defender is Nastasic of Man City for now. DMF rumours remain the same: Khedira, Bender, Carvalho, Schneiderlin.

This backs up rumours last night the club was looking at 6 players, and wanted to sign two of them before long.
Lars

Upcoming games for Die Mannschaft!

Saw this on Tumblr:

03.09.2014 I friendly I Germany - Argentina (Düsseldorf)
07.09.2014 I EQ I Germany - Scotland (Dortmund)
11.10.2014 I EQ I Poland - Germany (Warsaw)
14.10.2014 I EQ I Germany - Ireland (Gelsenkirchen)
14.11.2014 I EQ I Germany - Gibraltar (changed to Nuremberg)
18.11.2014 I friendly I Spain - Germany (Vigo)
25.04.2014 I friendly I Israel - Germany (tbd)
29.03.2015 I EQ I Georgia - Germany (tbd)
13.06.2015 I EQ I Gibraltar - Germany (tbd)
04.09.2015 I EQ I Germany - Poland (Frankfurt)
07.09.2015 I EQ I Scotland - Germany (tbd)
08.10.2015 I EQ I Ireland - Germany (tbd)
11.10.2015 I EQ I Germany - Georgia (Leipzig)
17.11.2015 I friendly I Germany - The Netherlands (Hannover)

EQ = Euro Qualifier

So, the friendly against Argentina will be a rematch right?
YNWA, LFC

Loïc Rémy’s move is off, Dejan Lovren signs, Daniel Agger to Barcelona?

Liverpool-transfers-1


Liverpool must reconsider their forward options in the summer transfer market after Loïc Rémy’s proposed £8m move from Queens Park Rangers collapsed on medical grounds, although the club strenthened their defence on Sunday night by signing Dejan Lovren from Southampton.

Collapse )

Liverpool vs. Olympiako

Venue: Soldier Field, Chicago

Date: Sunday, July 27

Time: 11 p.m. BST/6 p.m. ET

TV Info: Sky Sports 1 (U.K.)/Fox Sports 1 (U.S.)

Live Stream: Sky Go (U.K.)/Fox Sports website (U.S.)/ROJADIRECTA
fc bayern players

More Telecom-cup, the final this time!

Currently Borussia Mönchengladbach is playing the Hamburger SV. (1-2 at the moment, min 45)

Later there is the final:

Bayern München - VfL Wolfsburg at 18.15 (Berlin-time)
streaming links are the same as last time!
http://www.rojadirecta.me and others.

Have fun.

In other news Rémy's move to Liverpool fell through because the player failed the medical.

AND - and these are no football news - for the first time ever a handicapped athlete beat the non-handicapped. It happened yesterday at the German Track and Field championships at the long jump and is now the German Long Jump Champion.
Lars

PARADE FOR THE WELTMEISTER!!!!!



So, the World Cup ended but the celebrations were not over! Because the day Die Mannschaft returned to Germany with the Cup, there was the big parade for the champions (of the world).

Now, the Germans are brilliant in a lot of things: cars, football, beer, Lufthansa, etc,. But their parades are truly something else. Take one of those Thanksgiving parades they have in America, but amp it by x1000 and you get a German parade. That's how much fun they are. And they certainly did not disappoint in welcoming their team home.

WARNING: Loads of pictures!

Collapse )

Collapse )

Collapse )

Collapse )

Edit: The screen caps are here thanks to dinozarruh.

I can't believe that's it. I feel like crying now. Lahmpoleon thanks you for your time!



P.S: Is that Kellan Lutz with the Peasant King in this gif?! (If it is, they're perfect for each other.)