July 5th, 2014

Poldi smile

World Cup 2014, Quarter Finals part 2, July 5

Maradona v the Belgians in 1986 photo tumblr_n88nee6Kak1tdjjjto1_500_zps665e12f8.jpg

First up, it's Lionel Messi and 10 men playing Belgium, then the Dutch against the last team from the Americas:

12:00 EDT/17:00 BST/18:00 CET/13:00 Brazil
Argentina -- Belgium
Estadio Nacional de Brasilia, Brasilia
in the USA on ESPN2 and ABC

16:00 EDT/21:00 BST/22:00 CET/17:00 Brazil
Netherlands -- Costa Rica
Arena Fonte Nova, Salvador
in the USA on ESPN


A World Cup calendar with dates, times, places and results
ATDHE
RojaDirecta
First Row
VIP Box
Ilemi
Live Sports Bar
SportLemon
World Clock & Time Zones
  • untxi

Which World Cup player are you?



Ten fictitious Brazil 2014 scenarios. How would you react?

Funny little test @ The Guardian

I'm working today and I'm a little bored (I'm only on call & it's a slow day - not that I'm complaining!).
I got Andrea Pirlo - and I didn't even pick the restaurant in a vineyard in Tuscany, lol.
There's also 'Which World Cup team are you?' which I'd taken a few weeks ago and iirc I got Italy. I kinda see a pattern...