March 15th, 2012

Klimt

Eric Abidal To Undergo Liver Transplant

Eric Abidal To Undergo Liver Transplant




From the Guardian

Barcelona and France international defender Eric Abidal is to undergo a liver transplant, the club have announced.

Abidal, 32, had liver surgery a year ago after being diagnosed with a tumour, and played in the Champions League final win over Manchester United a few months later.

A club statement said: "Given the development of his medical condition, Abidal will undergo a liver transplant in the following weeks.

Collapse )


This is terrible news and just when everyone assumed he was going to be fine. Press reports before this one indicated the condition wasn't so serious and he has been playing regularly.

Get well soon, Abidal.

FB: Vidic and Berbs

Europa League


18:00GMT//19:00CET//14:00EDT
Athletic Bilbao    v    Manchester United
    Hannover    v    Standard Liege
    PSV Eindhoven    v    Valencia
    Udinese    v    AZ Alkmaar


20:05GMT//21:05CET//16:05EDT
Besiktas    v    Atletico Madrid
    Manchester City    v    Sporting Lisbon
    Olympiakos Piraeus    v    Metalist Kharkiv
    Schalke    v    FC Twente Enschede


streams: firstrowsports rojadirecta atdhe LiveFootballTVs footballstreaming myp2

Photobucket