November 15th, 2011

foccer: deuce - proud to be

International Match Day!





International Friendlies
17:15 GMT/18:15 CET/12:15 EST
Slovenia v USA
19:00 GMT/20:00 CET/14:00 EST
Ukraine v Austria
19:15 GMT/20:15 CET/14:15 EST
Denmark v Finland
19:15 GMT/20:15 CET/14:15 EST
Luxembourg v Switzerland
19:30 GMT/20:30 CET/14:30 EST
Greece v Romania
19:30 GMT/20:30 CET/14:30 EST
Poland v Hungary
19:45 GMT/20:45 CET/14:45 EST
Germany v Netherlands
19:45 GMT/20:45 CET/14:45 EST
Italy v Uruguay
20:00 GMT/21:00 CET/15:00 EST
England v Sweden
20:00 GMT/21:00 CET/15:00 EST
France v Belgium
21:05 GMT/22:05 CET/16:05
Costa Rica v Spain

Euro Qualifiers
19:05 GMT/20:05 CET/14:05 EST
Croatia v Turkey
19:15 GMT/20:15 CET/14:15 EST
Montenegro v Czech Republic
19:45 GMT/20:45 CET/14:45 EST
Rep of Ireland v Estonia
21:00 GMT/22:00 CET/16:00 EST
Portugal v Bosnia-Hercegovina

WC Qualifiers
17:00 GMT/18:00 CET/12:00 EST
Mozambique v Comoros
18:00 GMT/19:00 CET/13:00 EST
Namibia v Djibouti
19:00 GMT/20:00 CET/14:00 EST
St. Vincent/Grenadines vs Belize
19:00 GMT/20:00 CET/14:00 EST
Grenada v Guatemala
20:00 GMT/21:00 CET/15:00 EST
Haiti v Antigua and Barbuda
21:00 GMT/22:00 CET/16:00 EST
Ecuador v Peru
21:00 GMT/22:00 CET/16:00 EST
Colombia v Argentina
21:00 GMT/22:00 CET/16:00 EST
Trinidad and Tobago vs Guyana
23:30 GMT/00:30 CET/18:30 EST
Chile v Paraguay
24:00 GMT/1:00 CET/19:00 EST
Canada v St. Kitts and Nevis
24:00 GMT/1:00 CET/19:00 EST
Curaco v Virgin Islands
1:00 GMT/2:00 CET/20:00 EST
Panama v Dominica
1:00 GMT/2:00 CET/20:00 EST
Venezuela v Bolivia
1:30 GMT/2:30 CET/20:30 EST
El Salvador v Suriname

Streams: firstrowsports rojadirecta atdhe LiveFootballTVs footballstreaming myp2 espn3
Timezone Converter: Timezone Converter

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Let me know if I missed any!
past and present
  • verses

Ready those deep fryers.

Portugal Books Ticket to Euros, Prepares to Bring Greasy Back


Two (goals) for you, Cristiano coco.


And here I was beginning to think we'd never get our passport. To quote a sage man, the parties were not easy. Portugal was, to put it mildly, a wreck after Queiroz ran us into the ground at the World Cup with his patented 10 Defenders And Cristiano™ defense, and his delayed departure meant two Euro qualifiers without a permanent coach. How did that go for us? Well… We managed to concede 4 goals in the first, and lose the second. We had 1 out of 6 possible points in our first two games and tomorrow's horoscope wasn't looking so bright and sunny.

Then, a miracle happened! We hired a coach who… Didn't think Cristiano was a striker? Who actually played a center forward as a center forward? Who was competent enough to google "creative midfield?" It turned out all we needed all along was a Football Manager veteran, beginning the question of whether we would have made it past the Round of 16 if we'd hired a 25 year-old gamer who grasped the concept of not putting Cristiano on one end of the field and the rest of the team on the other.

But I digress: we got our act together, and by 2010's end, we managed to bring ourselves level with Denmark and Norway with 10 points. We were back in the game! The Euros were a glimmer in our eye again!

Collapse )


Match download, or making out download.
stock: cow didn't quite

European superstars! Economic malaise! Locker room intrigue! Possible teal deer! And more~*~



Red Bulls GM oversaw a tumultuous season

by Stefan Bondy

Erik Soler sat at the conference table in Secaucus two years ago with a can of sugar-free Red Bull at his side and his hair impeccably groomed, giving every reporter in the room reason to believe that finally, after so much turnover and stubborn mediocrity, the company had hired an efficient, organized official to run the club.

The Red Bulls required a savior following their 2009 debacle, a stronger connection to the fountain of wealth and benefits provided by the energy drink overlords in Austria. The media at this introduction, embracing an impressive newcomer, glossed over Soler’s admission that day.

“I’m not going to claim that I’m an MLS expert," Soler said then. “I’m an expert in European soccer."

Collapse )

Source.

I'm not trying to pick a fight with Red Bull fans, and parts of this article certainly seem unfair (like tying Harrison's economic issues so directly to the performance of the team). But, I also think this is an and interesting read and really brings to light the complications that exist in a league like MLS. And SMH at that Ream story.

Thoughts?