September 2nd, 2011

FB: Sergio Worth It

Twitter post!

Photobucket
No he's not on the computer checking out porn, he's doing something better ... getting Twitter!

And since we haven't had a Twitter round up for ages, here's a list of twittering ballers in case you have missed any ...

ETA: LJ has eaten my custom cut titles, so basically the cuts are the twitters broken down by league: EPL, La Liga, Serie A, Bundesliga, Eredivisie and Other/Former footballer twitters

Collapse ) Collapse ) Collapse ) Collapse ) Collapse ) Collapse )
FB: Sergio Worth It

internationals

Photobucket


16:00BST//17:00CEST//11:00EST
Lithuania v Liechtenstein

16:30BST//17:30CEST//11:30EST
Finland v Moldova

17:00BST//18:00CEST//12:00EST
Azerbaijan v Belgium
Andorra v Armenia
Russia v Rep. of Macedonia

18:00BST//19:00CEST//13:00EST
Turkey v Kazakhstan
Georgia v Latvia
Malta v Croatia

18:30BST//19:30CEST//13:30EST
Belarus v Bosnia-Herzegovina
Luxembourg v Romania

18:45BST//19:45CEST//13:45EST
Hungary v Sweden

19:00BST//20:00CEST//14:00EST
Norway v Iceland

19:15BST//20:15CEST//14:15EST
Bulgaria v England

19:30BST//20:30CEST//14:30EST
Holland v San Marino

19:45BST//20:45CEST//14:45EST
Germany v Austria
Rep. of Ireland v Slovakia
Faroe Islands v Italy
Slovenia v Estonia
Wales v Montenegro
Cyprus v Portugal

20:00BST//21:00CEST//15:00EST
Albania v France

Photobucket

14:30BST//15:30CEST//09:30EST
Venezuela v Argentina

15:30BST//16:30CEST//10:30EST
Belarus v Bosnia-Herzegovina
Serbia v Northern Ireland

15:45BST//16:45CEST//10:45EST
Latvia v France

16:00BST//17:00CEST//11:00EST
Albania v Poland

17:00BST//18:00CEST//12:00EST
Cyprus v Greece

18:30BST//19:30CEST//13:30EST
Liechtenstein v Turkey

Photobucket
19:00BST//20:00CEST//14:00EST
Ukraine v Uruguay

19:30BST//20:30CEST//14:30EST
Poland v Mexico

19:45BST//20:45CEST//14:45EST
Spain v Chile

22:00BST//23:00CEST//17:00EST
Ecuador v Jamaica

streams: firstrowsports rojadirecta atdhe LiveFootballTVs footballstreaming myp2
Stannis fire

Net Losses - In search of the soul of British football.

I am by no means a follower of the EPL but I stumbled across this documentary on the Al Jazeera website and found it fascinating. Check it out if you have the time.

English football clubs were once at the centre of their communities, but that spirit is eroding in Britain's top flight football. Liverpool FC's anthem is You'll Never Walk Alone - but has this franchise left their fans behind?

A generation who grew up watching football in the 1970s and 1980s now feels alienated by the clubs they followed as children. The instinctive connection between the terraces and the players has gone. A football ground used to be the centre of a community. Now it is just another out-of-town shopping mall.

The Premier League is the self-styled "biggest league in the world", but most top clubs are in debt, over-charging their fans for tickets and hoping for a Gulf petro-dollar bail-out. While the Premier League becomes a play thing for foreign owners and tourists, football is re-emerging elsewhere. Many fans who grew up supporting Manchester United or Liverpool are taking their own kids to watch lower league football where they can feel they are part of the team.

What has happened to the beauty of the beautiful game in Britain? Al Jazeera's Andrew Richardson goes in search of the soul of British football.


Edit: The embedded youtube vid is taking forever to load on my laptop for some reason. So here is the link in case. Going to bed now.
TYFYT Photobucket