September 1st, 2011

am: sailor moon - hotaru
  • miwa201

GOOD RIDDANCE

Raul Meireles joins Chelsea




Chelsea Football Club is delighted to announce the signing of Raul Meireles from Liverpool on a four-year contract.

The midfielder, 28, arrives after just over a season at Anfield in which he made 44 appearances for the Reds.

Born in Aves, Portugal, the highly-rated international began his career with his hometown club before a move to top-flight Boavista, where he spent one season before moving to Porto in 2004.

It was at the Stadio do Dragao that he flourished and helped Porto to a domestic treble in 2005/06. He scored against Chelsea in the Champions League knockout rounds a year later.

Two more league titles followed in 2008 and 2009 and Meireles established himself in the national side, playing under Luiz Felipe Scolari in the lead-up to Euro 2008, where he scored his first international goal.

He played every game in qualifying for the 2010 World Cup, and then scored in South Africa during the 7-0 beating of North Korea to catch Liverpool's eye.

After a low-key start in English football, Meireles came to life in January 2011, scoring five times in six games.

The 5ft 10in midfielder appeared twice from the bench for Kenny Dalglish's side this season before completing his move to Stamford Bridge on transfer deadline day.

source
rainbow

Exit Mikel Arteta as Everton slip dangerously away from their peers

The argument against implosion at Goodison Park is always David Moyes but now his funds are draining away to the bank



Mikel Arteta got married just over a year ago and, like many newly-weds, gave serious thought over where to set up home. That was how he described the decision to reject interest from Arsenal and Manchester City and to sign a five-year, £75,000-a-week contract at Everton anyhow.

Collapse )

source: the guardian

pretty interesting read. i feel kind of bad for the bitters
FB: Sergio dropping the copa

U21 Euro qualifiers


Photobucket

2013 QUALIFIERS

16:45BST//17:45CEST//11:45EST
Group 1 - Germany v San Marino

17:00BST//18:00CEST//12:00EST
Group 2 - Lithuania v Sweden
Group 5 - Estonia v Switzerland
Group 6 - Moldova v Portugal

17:30BST//18:30CEST//12:30EST
Group 5 - Georgia v Spain
Group 10 - Luxembourg v Austria

18:00BST//19:00CEST//13:00EST
Group 2 - Malta v Slovenia
Group 8 - Iceland v Belgium

18:40BST//19:40CEST//13:40EST
Group 10 - Bulgaria v Holland

19:30BST//20:30CEST//14:30EST
Group 7 - Ireland v Hungary
Group 8- England v Azerbaijan

streams: firstrowsports rojadirecta atdhe LiveFootballTVs footballstreaming myp2

Photobucket

mods can we have a "euro 2013: babies edition" tag? gracias :)