August 25th, 2011

FB: Sergio dropping the copa

And the winner is ...



Add the discussions about starting back at school and the season starting again and you can end up with some random conversations, including:

Who would win the football yearbook awards?

Under the cut I've added a few categories for you to fill in either your player/club winners to start you off, but don't just answer those ones, feel free to add your own categories (and their winners) to make it even more fun and interesting!

Collapse )
FB: Danes

EL Qualifiers



Photobucket
QUALIFIERS

16:00BST//17:00CEST//11:00EST
Dinamo Bucuresti v Vorskla Poltava
Spartak Moscow v Legia Warsaw

17:30BST//18:30CEST//12:30EST
Rennes v Red Star Belgrade

17:45BST//18:45CEST//12:45EST
PSV Eindhoven v Ried

18:00BST//19:00CEST//13:00EST
AEK Larnaca v Rosenborg
Alania Vladikavkaz v Besiktas
Dynamo Kyiv v Litex Lovech
Gaz Metan Medias v Austria Vienna
Trnava v Lokomotiv Moscow

18:05BST//19:05CEST//13:05EST
Din. Tbilisi v AEK Athens

18:30BST//19:30CEST//13:30EST
CSKA Sofia v Steaua Bucuresti
Hapoel Tel Aviv v Ekranas
Young Boys Bern v Braga

19:00BST//20:00CEST//14:00EST
Rapid Bucuresti v Slask Wroclaw
Sparta Prague v FC Vaslui

19:15BST//20:15CEST//14:15EST
Helsingborg v Standard Liege
Panathinaikos v Maccabi Tel Aviv

19:20BST//20:20CEST//14:20EST
Schalke v HJK Helsinki

19:30BST//20:30CEST//14:30EST
Anderlecht v Bursaspor
Club Brugge v Zestafoni
Dnipro D'petrovsk v Fulham
Partizan Belgrade v Shamrock Rovers
Rangers v NK Maribor
Sion v Celtic
Vitoria Guimaraes v Atletico Madrid

19:45BST//20:45CEST//14:45EST
AS Roma v Slovan Bratislava
AZ Alkmaar v Aalesund
Birmingham City v Nacional
Rabotnicki v Lazio
Sochaux v Metalist Kharkiv
Stoke City v Thun

20:00BST//21:00CEST//15:00EST
Karpaty Lviv v PAOK Saloniki
Paris S.G. v Differdang03
Tottenham Hotspur v Hearts

20:05BST//21:05CEST//15:05EST
RB Salzburg v Omonia Nicosia
Sevilla v Hannover

21:15BST//22:15CEST//16:15EST
Sporting Lisbon v FC Nordsjaelland




Photobucket
FB: Sergio dropping the copa

CL Draw results ...

It's that time of year again everyone - time for the CL draw, where we find out who gets the easy ride and who ends up in the group of death
...



The draw starts at 16:45BST//17:45CEST//11:45EST and will be streamed live on UEFA.com HERE and there will also be other streams available at the usual stream links.

I will update this post with the final groups once the draw has finished

Collapse )

Alvaro Dominguez (atleti) called up for Spain!



“I was working with the physio when we heard the news on the radio,” he said.

“I was super excited and started hugging him, before even calling my parents. I’m very happy, but this doesn’t end here. This selection is a reward for me and for all the people around me who have helped me to achieve this.”

The young defender, who will be the first Rojiblanco in the Spanish squad since Pablo Ibañez, said “it’s an honour to represent Atlético in the national team.”

Spain meet Chile in Geneva on September 2 before taking on Liechtenstein in a Euro 2012 qualifier four days later.

Spain squad: Iker Casillas (Real Madrid), Jose Reina (Liverpool), Victor Valdes (Barcelona); Alvaro Arbeloa, Raul Albiol, Sergio Ramos (all Real Madrid), Alberto Botia (Sporting Gijon), Alvaro Dominguez (Atletico Madrid), Martin Montoya (Barcelona); Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid), Sergio Busquets (Barcelona), Santiago Cazorla (Malaga), Andres Iniesta, Thiago Alcantara, Xavi, Cesc Fabregas (all Barcelona), Javi Martinez (Athletic Bilbao); David Villa & Pedro (Barcelona), David Silva (Manchester City), Fernando Llorente (Athletic Bilbao), Fernando Torres (Chelsea), Alvaro Negredo (Sevilla), Juan Mata (Chelsea).

Spanish source English source
Avengers

USA squad for Costa Rica and Belgium

U.S. ROSTER BY POSITION - 
GOALKEEPERS (2): Bill Hamid (D.C.United), Tim Howard (Everton)
DEFENDERS (9): Carlos Bocanegra (Rangers), Edgar Castillo (Club America), Timmy Chandler (FC Nürnberg), Steve Cherundolo (Hannover), Clarence Goodson (Brondby), Zach Loyd (FC Dallas), Michael
Orozco Fiscal (San Luis), Heath Pearce (Chivas USA), Tim Ream (New York Red Bulls)
MIDFIELDERS (9): Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Clint Dempsey (Fulham), Maurice Edu (Rangers), Fabian Johnson (Hoffenheim), Sacha Kljestan (Anderlecht), Jeff Larentowicz (Colorado Rapids), Robbie Rogers (Columbus Crew), Brek Shea (FC Dallas), Jose Torres (Pachuca)
FORWARDS (4): Juan Agudelo (New York Red Bulls), Jozy Altidore (AZ Alkmaar), Teal Bunbury (Sporting Kansas City), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy)

http://www.ussoccer.com/News/Mens-National-Team/2011/08/Klinsmann-Names-Roster-for-CRC-BEL.aspx
Thoughts? I will miss bb Bradley, but I am happy to see Teal Bunbury back! 



Collapse )

Photobucket
Steven Gerrard
  • scruby

Nasri is so fast he scored a goal for City against United even before the game took place

Samir Nasri scores first goal for City 
On the day we've welcomed Samir Nasri to City, our partners EA SPORTS have put together this commemorative image of a virtual Nasri scoring his first goal. The picture has been created using an early version of the upcoming FIFA12 game - so you get a sneak preview of the game visuals as well as Samir in the new kit. Source. There are no words. No words.