August 4th, 2011

united we poledance
  • verses

My boyfriend's back and you're gonna be in trouble.

Eric F'ing Cantona: "When I was in Manchester, I loved the city and had a great time."




Eric Cantona has told City’s moaning stars to stop complaining about Manchester and concentrate on winning trophies.

But he has also warned Roberto Mancini’s title hopefuls that United will continue to dominate – even without the retired Paul Scholes.

The French legend has returned to his spiritual home to help celebrate Scholes’ testimonial against New York Cosmos tomorrow night, where the director will manage a dream Cosmos team including Fabio Cannavaro, Gary Neville, and Patrick Vieira.

He enjoyed five years of incredible success at Old Trafford, winning four Premier League titles and two FA Cups from 1992-97.

And after hearing that Mario Balotelli this week joined Carlos Tevez in insisting he has struggled to settle in Manchester, Cantona says success on the pitch is what’s important.

“They don’t like the place?” he asked. “It depends where you come from. If they come from Milan, maybe."

I don’t want to name other cities, but if their city is better, then why did they come?"

Collapse )

Paul Scholes's testimonial will be broadcast on FSC tomorrow at 11:30AM PST/2:30PM EST, as well as MUTV at 19:30 BST.

New York Cosmos (managed by Cantona): Fabio Cannavaro(!), Brad Friedel, Gary Neville, Wayne Bridge, Patrick Vieira, Sol Campbell, Robert Pires, Nicky Butt, Dwight Yorke, Robbie Keane, Michel Salgado, Brian McBride, and eight Under-23 Cosmos players.

Manchester United: De Gea, Kuszczak, Lindegaard, Amos; Evra, Jones, Ferdinand, Smalling, Vidic, Fabio, Rafael, Evans; Anderson, Giggs, Park, Carrick, Nani, Scholes, Young, Fletcher, Valencia, Obertan, Gibson, Cleverley, Pogba, Norwood, Morrison; Owen, Berbatov, Rooney, Welbeck, Macheda, Diouf.