May 11th, 2011

Lego Guti

Let Me Tell You Why Today is SO THRILLING for Palermo

Photobucket

I don't see much talk about Palermo around here: mostly they're only mentioned because of starlet Javi Pastore, whom I super love, but I also love the rest of the squad just as much, and want to explain (with plenty of shirtless celebration pics, OF COURSE) why today was SO, SO, SO AMAZING for the club and its fans! (Here's the part where I'm sitting here trying to type like a sane person, but am actually yelling and doing cartwheels while pink and black rainbows shoot out of my mouth...)

Today Palermo beat Milan in the 2nd leg of the Coppa Italia semifinal, making it to the final for the third time ever and for the first time since 1979. But this match represents so much more. It is redemption for this team and the whole season.

This year has been one hell of a crazy ride for these guys.
Collapse )

Collapse )

Info sauce: my memory. But a lot of the more editorial parts come from reading The Palermo Offside blog. It is the jam!

Also I have high res versions of most of these photos, lemme know if you want. :)

Also also, this is my first post here, so, uh, be nice, please?
FB: B!W Guti

Wednesday Spam time!

cups,Serie A

19:45BST/20:45CEST/14:45EDT
Inter Milan v AS Roma

la liga,leagues

19:00BST/20:00CEST/14:00EDT
Almeria v Villarreal
Levante v Barcelona
Real Sociedad v Zaragoza

20:00BST/21:00CEST/15:00EDT
Espanyol v Valencia
Hercules v Mallorca

21:00BST/22:00CEST/16:00EDT
Osasuna v Sevilla

Photobucket

18:00BST/19:00CEST/13:00EDT
Auxerre v Lyon
Lens v Bordeaux
Montpellier v Lorient
Nice v Arles-Avignon
Rennes v Caen
Sochaux v Monaco
Toulouse v Valenciennes

20:00BST/21:00CEST/15:00EDT
Marseille v Brest

Photobucket

18:00BST/19:00CEST/13:00EDT
Besiktas v Istanbul Buyuksehir

streams: firstrowsports rojadirecta atdhe LiveFootballTVs footballstreaming myp2
 

Photobucket