March 25th, 2011

Forlan

Uruguay NT Winter Wonderland Adventure in Estonia

Uruguay NT post!

After what seemed an eternity since Chile friendly in November, which was also one of the many goodbyes to Bielsa, La Celeste finally got 2 friendlies in a row!

One is with Estonia in Tallinn on March 25th and another with Ireland in Dublin on March 29th.

The original call-up:
Goalies: Fernando Muslera (Lazio), Juan Castillo (Colo Colo)

Defenders: Diego Lugano (Fenerbahce), Diego Godín (Atlético de Madrid), Andrés Scotti (Colo Colo), Mauricio Victorino (Cruzeiro), Jorge Fucile (Porto), Martín Cáceres (Sevilla), Álvaro Pereira (Porto)

Midfielders: Maximiliano Pereira (Benfica), Diego Pérez (Bologna), Sebastián Eguren (Sp. Gijón), Egidio Arévalo Ríos (Botafogo), Walter Gargano (Nápoli), Álvaro González (Lazio),Gastón Ramírez (Bologna)

Strikers: Luis Suárez (Liverpool), Diego Forlán (Atlético de Madrid), Edinson Cavani (Nápoli), Abel Hernández (Palermo), Sebastián Abreu (Botafogo)

But guess who's become a daddy 2 days ago and will miss Estonia?!
Collapse )

And guess who got injured and will miss both friendlies. :(
He was replaced with Seba Fernandez (Malaga).
Collapse )

The rest of the gang traveled to Estonia, but Tabarez and Co were lost on the way - they got stuck in San Paulo airport (Brasil) for 1 day because an airplane's wing broke. O_O

European players arrived on time, and the Captain Lugano had to be their coach and daddy until El Maestro Tabarez arrival.
Collapse )

Estonia met the gang with refreshing cold weather, -8C (20F), and lots of nice snow. What fun!
But how on earth are they going to train, or play football?


Collapse )
tv | kosem sultan sends her regards.

JIMMY JUMP NEEDS OUR HELP



Jimmy Jump wants to go to the Bernebeu and put a barretina on Mourinho's head in the upcoming Clasico! Unfortunately he has over "one hundred thousand euros fines" but he is trying to raise money in order to get his fines paid off so he can continue his jumping.

You can go to Jimmy's website to help, but mostly you should go just for the sheer hilarity of it all.

just do it, salta salta
[FCBayern] GO GO SUPER MARIO!

It's Official: Heynckes to Bayern!


Jupp Heynckes wird neuer FCB-Chefcoach


Jupp Heynckes takes over from July 1, 2011, the post of head coach at FC Bayern.

On Thursday, March 24, 2011 a conversation between the board of FC Bayern Munich AG,. Karl-Heinz Rummenigge and Karl Hopfner, sporting director Christian Nerlinger and Jupp Heynckes took place. In this conversation, the following agreements were reached:

Jupp Heynckes will be, from July 1, 2011 new head coach of FC Bayern.

The contract will run until June 30, 2013.
Collapse )

The full article in German here

The translation (from FCBayernReport)

I'm actually excited about this but this Philipp gif is just too hilar not to post.
FB: Vida and Luca

moar internationals


Photobucket
QUALIFIERS

15:30GMT/16:30CET/11:30EDT
GROUP 7 - Turkey v Liechtenstein

Photobucket
QUALIFIERS

19:30GMT/20:30CET/15:30EDT
GROUP A - Austria v Belgium
GROUP C - Serbia v Northern Ireland
GROUP E - Hungary v Holland

19:45GMT/20:45CET/15:45EDT
GROUP C - Slovenia v Italy

20:00GMT/21:00CET/16:00EDT
GROUP D - Luxembourg v France

21:00GMT/22:00CET/17:00EDT
GROUP I - Spain v Czech Republic

Photobucket
FRIENDLIES

11:00GMT/12:00CET/07:00EDT
Korea Republic v Honduras

11:30GMT/12:30CET/07:30EDT
China v New Zealand

14:30GMT/15:30CET/10:30EDT
Kuwait v Jordan

17:00GMT/18:00CET/13:00EDT
Estonia v Uruguay
Montenegro v Uzbekistan

19:30GMT/20:30CET/15:30EDT
20:30 Lithuania v Poland

Photobucket
FRIENDLIES

13:00GMT/14:00CET/09:00EDT
Rep. of Macedonia v Slovenia

13:30GMT/14:30CET/09:30EDT
Serbia v Bulgaria

16:00GMT/17:00CET/12:00EDT
Czech Republic v Belarus

17:00GMT/18:00CET/13:00EDT
Holland v Germany
Malta v Montenegro U21

17:15GMT/18:15CET/13:15EDT
Portugal v Ireland


18:30GMT/19:30CET/14:30EDT
Saudi Arabia U21 v Switzerland
Photobucket
22:10GMT/23:10CET/18:10EDT
Argentinos Juniors v Quilmes

00:15GMT/01:15CET/20:15EDT
Estudiantes v All Boys

leagues
02:00GMT/03:00CET/22:00EDT
Seattle Sounders FC v Houston Dynamo

Davey

It's Seleção Brasileira time~

Brazil NT train in London ahead of match against Scotland at the Emirates



The team are staying at the Dorchester in London and have a floor all to themselves (oh la la). According to www.cbf.com, (Confederação Brasileira de Futebol) they have been put in pairs to share rooms for some reason idek why (because I don’t understand Portuguese and translators ain’t helping pfff). Pairs include Elano & Neymar (lol), Dani Alves & David Luiz (aw!), Nilmar & Pato, Maicon & Julio Cesar, Marcelo & Andre Santos etc.

Collapse )

Collapse )