March 19th, 2011

porto1

Portugal (and Chile) callups

Varela, Silvio and Ruben Micael recalled by Portugal coach Paulo Bento

Squad announced for upcoming friendlies


(In this photo.. Nuno asks who is Alexis Sanchez anyway?)

Portugal coach Paulo Bento has announced the 23-man squad for the friendly internationals against Chile and Finland at the end of the month.  No new faces are on the list, although Braga full-back Silvio and Porto pair Ruben Micael and Silvestre Varela come back into the squad after being overlooked for the recent Argentina friendly.
Collapse )
sources:
http://www.portugoal.net/index.php/more-natonal-team-news/22140-varela-silvio-a-ruben-micael-recalled
http://www.prensafutbol.cl/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=19854:borghi&catid=97:adulta&Itemid=182
FB: CR9

Time for the second round of Kun's bi-annual game of "Get Sergio sent off as quickly as possible"

Photobucket
El Derbi madrileño

21:00GMT/22:00CET/17:00EDT

Photobucket


12:45GMT/13:45CET/08:45EDT

Tottenham Hotspur v West Ham

15:00GMT/16:00CET/11:00EDT
Aston Villa v Wolverhampton
Blackburn v Blackpool
Manchester Utd v Bolton
Stoke City v Newcastle
West Brom v Arsenal
Wigan Athletic v Birmingham

17:3GMT/18:30CET/13:30EDT
Everton v Fulham
 
Photobucket

17:00GMT/18:00CET/13:00EDT
Lazio v Cesena

19:45GMT/20:45CET/15:45EDT
Palermo v AC Milan

la liga,leagues

17:00GMT/18:00CET/13:00EDT
Mallorca v Zaragoza

19:00GMT/20:00CET/15:00EDT
Barcelona v Getafe

Photobucket

14:30GMT/15:30CET/10:30EDT
Eintracht Frankfurt v St. Pauli
Freiburg v Bayern Munich
Hamburger SV v 1. FC Cologne
Hannover v Hoffenheim
Nurnberg v Werder Bremen

17:30GMT/18:30CET/13:30EDT
Borussia Dortmund v Mainz

leagues

20:15GMT/21:15CET/16:15EDT
Sporting Lisbon v Uniao Leiria

Photobucket
12:00GMT/13:00CET/08:00EDT
Kasimpasa v Manisaspor

13:00GMT/14:00CET/09:00EDT
Gaziantepspor v Istanbul Buyuksehir

14:00GMT/15:00CET/10:00EDT

Konyaspor v Antalyaspor

17:00GMT/18:00CET/13:00EDT
Besiktas v Kayserispor

streams:
firstrowsports rojadirecta atdhe LiveFootballTVs footballstreaming myp2
 
 
Photobucket
Marin bring my lederhosen

Make Way for "the Best Coach in the World"

What's So Special About Jose Mourinho?

 
José Mourinho has a problem. When fans approach the world's most famous coach—and they do so in great numbers, from Madrid to London to Los Angeles—they are seldom satisfied with a typical autograph. They want something unique. Distinct. Dare it be said: special. "I'll sign JOSÉ MOURINHO," says the Real Madrid manager after a practice in the Spanish capital. "But most of the people say, 'No, no, no. You will sign THE SPECIAL ONE!' " Mourinho sighs, the edges of his trademark smirk curling into a faint smile. "Everybody wants me to be The Special One. But I don't worry. There could be a worse nickname."

Besides, it's his own creation. In 2004, during Mourinho's first press conference as Chelsea manager, he grew exasperated by the skepticism over his arrival from his native Portugal. "The English press was speaking to me like I was coming from the moon," he says. "Who are you? Do you have the quality to work in England? For God's sake, give me a chance. I won the Champions League with Porto. I'm a special one. Don't kill me on my first day!

"But they got it as if I was saying"—here he adopts the voice of the Almighty—"I am The Special One."
 
Collapse )
I would love to post the whole article, but I think it might be too long. Read the rest of the article here: http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/vault/article/magazine/MAG1182630/1/index.htm#ixzz1H1xZrJSE
 

Xavi tyfyt.
Ab Fab Patsy

In case you haven't noticed...

We have a winner for the Layout Contest!!


The winning layout was submitted by rikayla!! who won by a sizeable majority.



Also a big thank you to both sumrndmgrl and epouvante for both submitting layouts too. It takes a lot of work and effort to make layouts and I'm very thankful to all three of you for putting the effort in and coming up with 4 great layouts.

Enjoy!



Also a quick note: As the new layout is slightly narrower than the old one, all YouTube videos posted from now on should either should be under a cut or the smallest video size (560x349) :) Thanks!
FB: B!W Guti

It's already the 20th of March in Spain so ...

 
¡Feliz Cumpleaños Nando!

I was going to do a montage of goals he's scored this year to celebrate then realised that this would be a very short post ... so I had to resort to plan B

Collapse )
So, who wants to be the first to cause wank, wish him a happy birthday!?