February 21st, 2011

Doc/Marti
  • ayres_4

Messi Suing A Congressman? Fuck Yeah!

 Congressman Alfredo Olmedo is getting sued for using a picture of Lionel Messi in his campaign
Photobucket
Salta representative, Alfredo Olmedo, launched his campaing for governor last week. One of his publicities read: "Yes to sport and no to drugs. Olmedo for governor". It also included a picture of him with footballer Lionel Messi.
Today, Ricardo Giusepponi, Messi's lawyer, confirmed that they will be suing Olmedo for using the picture without his authorization. The picture was apparently taken in an informal context, and la Pulga thought he was taking a picture with a fan.
"He's got nothing to do with politics, Lionel isn't supporting anyone at all", said Giusepponi. 


FYI: Olmedo a renown homophobe. He explained why he was voting against gay marriage with a delightful line: "My mind is closed and so is my butt". Classy. Keep up the good work PRO.
Source 1 and 2.
FB: Sergio Worth It

Spam spam spam

Photobucket

20:00GMT/21:00CET/15:00EST
West Ham v Burnley

la liga,leagues

20:00GMT/21:00CET/15:00EST
Real Sociedad v Mallorca

leagues

20:15GMT/21:15CET/15:15EST
Sporting Lisbon v Benfica

Photobucket

18:00GMT/19:00CET/13:00EST
Manisaspor v Trabzonspor

Photobucket

22:00GMT/23:00CET/17:00EST
Arsenal S. v Tigre

00:10GMT/01:10CET/19:10EST
Godoy Cruz Mza. v San Lorenzo

streams: firstrowsports rojadirecta atdhe LiveFootballTVs footballstreaming myp2
 

Photobucket
FB: Savage/Rio

Gattuso ruled out of the rest of the CL

Photobucket

AC Milan midfielder Gennaro Gattuso has been suspended for four UEFA club competition matches by the UEFA Control and Disciplinary Body, following incidents that took place at last Tuesday's UEFA Champions League round of 16 first leg against Tottenham Hotspur FC in Italy.

The Control and Disciplinary body ruled that Gattuso had assaulted the Tottenham Hotspur assistant coach Joe Jordan after the match.

Gattuso, who was also cautioned in the 76th minute of the game, is already suspended for the return leg of the UEFA Champions League tie against Tottenham after receiving three yellow cards. Consequently, the four-match suspension applies to the next four UEFA club competition matches for which he would be eligible.

An appeal may be lodged against the verdict within three days of the dispatch of this decision.

source

Apparently Milan don't intend to appeal the ban according to reporters on Twitter so he'll be out for the rest of this CL cycle and, depending how far AC Milan get without him, possibly next season too.
unf

Dalglish + Carroll - the new gernando

First we had Kenny giving interviews gushing about what a lovely person Andy is:
"He's a really good lad, he's really down to earth." "what will endear him to our fans is that he's normal. It's a terrible word to use, but I don't know any other word for it - he's down to earth, no edge, not arrogant or dismissive. Just a guy who is good at football."

Then loads of pictures of them having a laugh while all the other lads are busy training:

Ew sorry about the watermarks

And now they've been spotted on a LADS NITE OUT at a gig watching....BOYZONE?!?!?!






THEIR LOVE IS SO BEAUTIFUL, CARLISH 4EVA <333333

UPDATE!!!! Kenny has spoken:
 
"Well, it wasn't a date! He just happened to be there. I was with Marina and her mum!" Yeah, yeah, a likely story :P