February 16th, 2011

Genarro Gatusso should be ashamed of himself...

JORDAN AND GATTUSO GO HEAD-TO-HEAD!


 

What a night it was for Tottenham Hotspur in the Champions League last night. They went to the San Siro and not only beat AC Milan, but also kept a clean sheet and go into the second leg at White Hart Lane next month in a great position.

As well as winning, Spurs win clearly got under the skin of their opponents, none more so than Gennaro Gattuso. Rino Gattuso was involved in an amazing scuffle with Tottenham coach Joe Jordan, as the Italian went head-to-head with Harry Redknapp’s assistant.

Collapse )
What do YOU think of all this drama??

sausage

Iniesta compliments Arsenal as one of the best teams on the planet.



 

The two clubs meet at Emirates Stadium for the first leg of their last-16 tie and it is expected to provide an exhilarating encounter.

Both Barcelona and Arsenal are famed for their determination to play attractive, attacking football and they are not expected to abandon their principles.

Barcelona won 6-3 on aggregate in last season's quarter-finals, with a Lionel Messi master class inspiring a second-leg demolition, but Arsenal are thought to have improved.

Iniesta was absent due to injury in the 2009/10 meeting, but he expects a tougher task in the current campaign, as he said: "I couldn't play last year but it was an excellent match here, very interesting and a lot of goals".

"There were some good moments for us, but they put us under a lot of pressure. They are going to try and play a good game again and we need to play really well because this is one of the best teams in the world"

"This tie will be decided in the next match when we return to Barcelona. It is the Champions League, we find ourselves against the best in the world so I don't think anyone will think the tie can be won today.


Who do YOU think is going to win?

" sausage

FB: Sergio Worth It

Anyone else hoping for a black hole at the Emirates tonight? XD

Photobucket
19:45GMT/20:45CET/14:45EST
 
CL,EPL v la liga,cl

Photobucket     v Photobucket

Photobucket

19:45GMT/20:45CET/14:45EST
Wigan Athletic v Bolton Wanderers
 
Photobucket

17:30GMT/18:30CET/12:30EST
Fiorentina v Inter Milan
Sampdoria v Genoa

Photobucket


17:45GMT/18:45CET/12:45EST
Hamburger SV v St. Pauli

Photobucket

21:45GMT/22:45CET/16:45EST
Group 4 - Union Espanola v Universidad Catolica

00:00GMT/01:00CET/19:00EST
Group 6 - Emelec v Internacional
Group 7 - Cruzeiro v Estudiantes

02:15GMT/03:15CET/21:15EST
Group 1 - Once Caldas v Deportivo San Martin
Group 6 - Jaguares v Jorge Wilstermann

streams: firstrowsports rojadirecta atdhe LiveFootballTVs footballstreaming myp2
 

Photobucket

I know it´s a little early but I´m having to post between classes so I won´t get another chance to do it without missing the Serie A and Bundesliga games. Also I´m moving tonight and may be internetless so if I´ve missed anything I´m sorry
Clint Celebrate

Clint Dempsey Interview and Charlie Davies Update

U.S. Star Dempsey on the Verge of History in English Premier League
By: Grant Wahl



In what is becoming a historic season for U.S. soccer star Clint Dempsey, the Fulham midfielder had a chance to shock the English Premier League on Monday. During injury time of a scoreless game with Chelsea, Dempsey did what he does best, creating something out of nothing and drawing a penalty on defender David Luiz. Suddenly Dempsey found himself standing over a spot kick with the chance to steal a victory and, in the process, tie Brian McBride for the most goals scored by an American (10) in an English Premier League season.

Collapse )


It was also announced today that Charlie Davies signed a 12 month loan deal from FC Sochaux to DC United.



Collapse )