February 9th, 2011

Ferry Nice!

Reina not opposing Man United move.

Article by the Guardian states that Pepe refused to confirm with Liverpool that he wouldn't move to United.


Collapse )


GIF credit to charming-m.tumblr.com
FB: Danes

Internationals galore

INTERNATIONALS

11:45GMT/12:45CET/06:45EST
Malaysia v Hong Kong

12:00GMT/13:00CET/07:00EST
Tanzania v Palestine

13:00GMT/14:00CET/08:00EST
Mozambique v Botswana

14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST
DR Congo v Gabon
Moldova v Andorra
San Marino v Liechtenstein

15:00GMT/16:00CET/10:00EST
Armenia v Georgia
Belarus v Kazakhstan
Greece v Canada

16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST
Bolivia v Latvia
Russia v Iran

16:30GMT/17:30CET/11:30EST
Rep. of Macedonia v Cameroon

16:45GMT/17:45CET/11:45EST
Croatia v Czech Republic

17:00GMT/18:00CET/12:00EST
Azerbaijan v Hungary

18:00GMT/19:00CET/13:00EST
Israel v Serbia
Nigeria v Sierra Leone
Turkey v Korea Republic

18:35GMT/19:35CET/13:35EST
South Africa v Kenya

19:00GMT/20:00CET/14:00EST
Albania v Slovenia
Bulgaria v Estonia

19:15GMT/20:15CET/14:15EST
Denmark v England
Luxembourg v Slovakia

19:30GMT/20:30CET/14:30EST
Belgium v Finland
Holland v Austria
Malta v Switzerland
Norway v Poland

19:45GMT/20:45CET/14:45EST
Germany v Italy
Scotland v Northern Ireland

20:00GMT/21:00CET/15:00EST
Argentina v Portugal
France v Brazil
Morocco v Niger

20:30GMT/21:30CET/15:30EST
Spain v Colombia

04: 00GMT/05:00CET/23:00EST
Mexico vs Bosnia-Herzegovina

UNDER 21 INTERNATIONALS

11:30GMT/12:30CET/06:30EST
Finland v Estonia

12:00GMT/13:00CET/07:00EST
Cyprus v Ireland

14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST
Slovenia v Croatia

14:30GMT/15:30CET/09:30EST
Switzerland v Ukraine

15:30GMT/16:30CET/10:30EST
Israel v Serbia
Turkey v Romania

17:00GMT/18:00CET/12:00EST
Greece v Germany
Holland v Czech Republic

17:15GMT/18:15ET/12:15EST
Portugal v Sweden

19:30GMT/20:30CET/14:30EST
Wales v Northern Ireland
 
Photobucket

Both games KO at 00:00GMT/01:00CET/19:00EST

Group 3 - Fluminense v Argentinos Juniors

Group 7 - Tolima v Guarani

 

Photobucket

Yes it´s a little early but I have classes so you can have it now
FB: Raul <3

So I take it the Pope´s not a Barça fan then ...

Photobucket

Barcelona’s preparations for next Wednesday’s Champions League tie against Arsenal at the Emirates stadium have been hit by an unlikely source – Pope Benedict XVI.

His Holiness has arranged to meet Spain’s victorious World Cup-winning squad at the Vatican on Monday, 48 hours before the tie.

Spain coach Vicente Del Bosque believes it is ‘natural’ is that the players would want to attend Monday’s meeting but Barcelona have eight members of the Spain squad that beat Holland 1-0 in the final.

Arsenal captain Cesc Fabregas was also a World Cup winner along with Chelsea’s new £50 million signing Fernando Torres who will be involved in the Blues’ tie against Copenhagen next Wednesday.

Their presence in Rome would mean the players missing Monday’s training session and though Del Bosque cannot order anyone to attend he said that ‘as champions you must comply with certain things.’

Barcelona and Spain midfielder Sergio Busquets said: ‘We have to talk to the club but with the Champions League tie in London it will be very difficult. We’ll talk the Spanish Football Federation and the club, we’ll do what is best.’

sauce

So what do we think? Should the players miss the training session or miss the meeting with the Pope? Does it really matter either way?

So precious.





Collapse )

.
Warm tone butterfly (by fruitpunch_it)

Keys and Gray update: Their move to TalkSport Radio

FORMER Sky Sports presenters Andy Gray and Richard Keys have taken huge pay cuts to join radio station talkSPORT.

Gray, 55, was sacked last month from his £1.7million-a-year deal and Keys, 53, resigned from his £500,000 job after comments about a female assistant referee led to accusations that they were sexist.

 

Collapse )
 
dree icon
  • hi_mimi

Classy man busy being classy.

David Beckham 'helped in car breakdown.'

  

A father-of-two has said he was in "absolute awe" after David Beckham stopped and helped when his car broke down on a Hertfordshire roundabout. Paul Long said the former England captain was the first motorist to pull over and assist him with his Nissan Primera in Ware on Wednesday.

"I couldn't believe it," said Mr Long, who was taking Josephine, six, and eight-year-old Fabian to school. "He asked if we were OK and pushed the car to safety." Mr Long, who spoke to Richard Bacon on BBC 5 live, added: "We were on the A10 roundabout, which was pretty dangerous, and had been stuck there for about 10 minutes. Eventually I saw a car pull over in the distance and a man in a hoodie got out. He pulled the hood down and as he got nearer to the car I realised it was David Beckham. My instinctive reaction was to say: 'You're David Beckham.' He asked if we were OK and I said we'd broken down and could he push us to the side. When we'd pushed the car to safety - and I have to say another man stopped to help by this point - he asked if we were OK and I said: 'David Beckham, I love you, mate'. All the way through he was smiling.

"He got us out of a sticky situation, it could have been quite nasty."

source.

This was headlining on BBC News and thought it was sort of interesting. Anyway - so reflections on Beckham and his future? England manager or Spurs skipper? Image via David Beckham Daily on LJ.