January 22nd, 2011

FB: Vida and Luca

busy busy football day today

Photobucket
Quarter finals

13:15GMT/14:15CET/08:15EST
Australia v Iraq

16:25GMT/17:25CET/11:25EST
 Iran v Korea Republic

International - Club Friendlies

10:00GMT/11:00CET/05:00EST
Brondby v Avedøre
11:00GMT/12:00CET/06:00EST
Aalgaard FK v Bryne
FC Nordsjaelland v Trelleborg
11:15GMT/12:15CET/06:15EST
Lyngby v Naestved IF
12:00GMT/13:00CET/07:00EST
Brondby v HIK
13:00GMT/14:00CET/08:00EST
Mjondalen v Follo
13:30GMT/14:30CET/08:30EST 
Basel v Lausanne Sports
15:00GMT/16:00CET/10:00EST 
Young Boys Bern v FC Timisoara

Photobucket

12:45GMT/13:45CET/07:45EST
Wolverhampton v Liverpool

15:00GMT/16:00CET/10:00EST 
Arsenal v Wigan Athletic
Blackpool v Sunderland
Everton v West Ham
Fulham v Stoke City
Manchester United v Birmingham City
Newcastle United v Tottenham Hotspur

17:30GMT/18:30CET/12:30EST
Aston Villa v Manchester City
 
Photobucket
17:00GMT/18:00CET/12:00EST
Palermo v Brescia
Parma v Catania

19:45GMT/20:45CET/14:45EST
AS Roma v Cagliari

la liga,leagues

17:00GMT/18:00CET/12:00EST
Sevilla v Levante

19:00GMT/20:00CET/14:00EST
Barcelona v Racing Santander

21:00GMT/22:00CET/16:00EST
Valencia v Malaga

Photobucket

14:30GMT/15:30CET/09:30EST
Bayern Munich v Kaiserslautern
Borussia Dortmund v Stuttgart
Freiburg v Nurnberg
Hannover v Schalke
Mainz v Wolfsburg

17:30GMT/18:30CET/12:30EST
1. FC Cologne v Werder Bremen

Photobucket

18:00GMT/19:00CET/13:00EST
Lens v Caen

cups,ligue 1

13:15GMT/14:15CET/15:15EST
Chambery v Brest
14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST  
Clermont Foot v Reims
16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST
Angers v Bordeaux
Boulogne v Drancy
Nimes v Nancy
17:00GMT/18:00CET/12:00EST
Nantes v Raon L Etape
Quevilly v Martigues
17:30GMT/18:30CET/12:30EST
Vendee Fontenay Foot v Lorient
18:30GMT/19:30CET/13:30EST
Cherbourg v Le Mans
19:45GMT/20:45CET/14:45EST
Strasbourg v Evian Thonon Gaillar

leagues

16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST
Olhanense v Academica Coimbra
Pacos Ferreira v Uniao Leiria

17:00GMT/18:00CET/12:00EST 
Braga v Vitoria Setubal
Rio Ave v Vitoria Guimaraes

19:15GMT/20:15CET/14:15EST
Beira Mar v FC Porto

20:00GMT/21:00CET/15:00EST
Associacao Naval v Portimonense

21:15GMT/22:15CET/16:15EST
Benfica v Nacional

Photobucket
January 22
  23:00GMT/00:00CET/18:00EST
Cruz Azul v U.N.A.M. (Pumas)
 Monterrey v Atlante
Queretaro FC v Morelia
 
01:00GMT/02:00CET/20:00EST

Guadalajara (Chivas) v San Luis
Santos v Pachuca
 


Photobucket
suck it
  • verses

Next on their hit list: Santa, the Dalai Lama, and penniless orphans

Harry Redknapp robbed by rabid Atletico fans




Tottenham manager Harry Redknapp returns poorer but happy after being robbed on Diego Forlan scouting trip
Harry Redknapp was happily heading in to the Vicente Calderón on Thursday evening to watch Atlético Madrid’s Diego Forlán when he had his wallet lifted. So Redknapp joins his great friend Sir Alex Ferguson in losing money over Forlán.

Collapse )


Source

combing his hair!

What's she doing in this ~Boys Only Club?

Mic captures Sky presenters' sexist diatribe against female linesman

Sky Sports presenters Andy Gray and Richard Keys were at the centre of a sexism row last night after they questioned whether a female linesman knew the offside rule during a Premier League football match.

The commentators, who apparently believed their microphones were switched off, were recorded making disparaging remarks about Sian Massey, 25, before Liverpool’s Premiership clash with Wolves yesterday. They also criticised Apprentice star and West Ham vice-chairman Karren Brady who had yesterday written about sexism in a newspaper column.

Commenting on Ms Massey, Mr Keys said: ‘Somebody better get down there and explain offside to her.’

Mr Gray, a former Scottish international footballer, replied: ‘Can you believe that? A female linesman. Women don’t know the offside rule.’

Mr Keys replied: ‘Course they don’t. I can guarantee you there will be a big one today. Kenny (Liverpool manager Kenny Dalglish) will go potty. This isn’t the first time, is it? Didn’t we have one before?’

Later in the exchange, Mr Keys said: ‘The game’s gone mad. Did you hear charming Karren Brady this morning complaining about sexism? Do me a favour, love.’

Ms Brady had said she had ‘experienced sexism at its rankest, lies about my personal life and a level of calculated mischief that is simply appalling’.

Asked about the pundits’ remarks, she said: ‘I think this just sums up everything I said in my column.’

During the game, which Liverpool won 3-0, Ms Massey angered Wolves by refusing to rule Raul Meireles offside before he set up Liverpool’s first goal. The replay showed that she made the correct decision.

When The Mail on Sunday put the transcript to Mr Keys, he said: ‘I have no recollection of that. I have no idea what you are talking about. My recollection is that I wished the young lady all the best.’

When told a recording existed of the conversation, he said: ‘If you have a tape then you don’t need me to talk to you.’

Last night The Mail on Sunday sent a transcript and a copy of the recording to a Sky Sports spokeswoman.

She was not able to confirm or deny the veracity of the clip, which was provided to this newspaper by an anonymous source.

Mr Gray could not be reached last night

source

I was half sleep when I flipped to this game (yes, I watched a Liverpool game). They showed her and my reaction was "what? wait...is that a woman?!?! YOU GO GIRL!!" I don't know if I had these two assholes as my commentators, but iirc, mine praised her for getting the call right/doing a fantastic job.