January 8th, 2011

film • and i choose kill

Gone are the days of magic. Those times were cool.

This is a Chelsea post.

So, yeah. Our team's form has been pretty woeful of late. So I thought I'd do a Chelsea entry, spread the love a bit, remind ourselves why we maintain this abusive relationship with our girlfriend Chels!!
Photobucket
Collapse )
Collapse )
Collapse )
And finally, I wanna know what my fellow Chelsea gurls expect of/hope from this season!! I think anything higher than a top four finish is beyond us, I would happily take third of fourth place right now, especially as the other four teams (Utd/City/Arse/Spuds) don't look to be running out of steam any time soon. But we best win the CL. I want this so. facking. much. srsly. And a decent run in the FA Cup would be nice. I fully want a win tomorrow!!
Don't sweat it too much though, 'cos even though I'm panicking like woah, I have faith that we'll be less shit at some point. Chelsea, Chelsea, I think I believe? ;)

FB: Vidic and Berbs

Cups galore today

Photobucket

12:45GMT/13:45CET/07:45EST

Arsenal vs Leeds Utd

Collapse )
la liga,leagues

17:00GMT/18:00CET/12:00EST Malaga vs Athletic Bilbao
19:00GMT/20:00CET/14:00EST Real Sociedad vs Sevilla
21:00GMT/22:00CET/16:00EST Deportivo La Coruna vs Barcelona

cups,ligue 1

14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST

Chambery vs Monaco
Creteil vs Nice
Troyes vs Metz

Collapse )

Photobucket
13:15GMT/14:15CET/08:15EST
Kuwait vs China

International friendlies

13:00GMT/14:00CET/08:00EST Duisburg vs Werder Bremen
13:00GMT/14:00CET/08:00EST Genclerbirligi vs Heracles Almelo
13:00GMT/14:00CET/08:00EST Stuttgart vs Greuther Furth
14:30GMT/15:30CET/09:30EST Freiburg vs Thun
15:00GMT/16:00CET/10:00EST Hamburger SV vs Ajax Amsterdam
15:00GMT/16:00CET/10:00EST Hertha BSC vs Standard Liege
16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST Al-Wakra vs Bayern Munich
16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST Bursaspor vs Nurnberg
17:00GMT/18:00CET/12:00EST Galatasaray vs Hannover

leagues

19:15GMT/20:15CET/14:15EST FC Porto vs Maritimo
21:15GMT/22:15CET/16:15EST Sporting Lisbon vs Braga

 
Photobucket

John Rooney, Wayne Rooney's bro, is trying out for the MLS!

Wikipedia says:

Rooney went on trial with the Seattle Sounders FC of Major League Soccer in Fall 2010. This trial is to enter the next Major League Soccer draft, however, and not for a contract with Seattle Sounders FC, who have no option on his rights. After a one-week trial, he will have another trial at MLS debutant club Portland Timbers. Rooney signed with Major League Soccer on 28 December 2010 and will play at the 2011 MLS Combine in Florida with the view of being selected in the 2011 MLS SuperDraft by one of the eighteen clubs in MLS.




Collapse )
NOERAPENAL

Rafael Marquez Marries Long Time Girlfriend Model Jaydy Michel



Here is a rough Spanish to English translation of an article on eleconomista.com.mx

The Mexican player, Rafael Marquez, who plays for the Red Bulls of MLS, married the model Jaydy Michel, on a beach in Manzanillo, Colima.

According to the website the couple, who had four years of courtship said yes on 4 January and invited only family and closest friends, including Pavel Pardo, captain of America.

“Rafa”, who also played for the club Barcelona of Spain, had a previous relationship with actress Adriana Lavat They had two children and divorced in October 2007, while the model Jaydy Michel was married to singer Spanish Alejandro Sanz, who has a daughter and split in 2005.

With rumors of a possible pregnancy of the model, the representative of Marquez denied the fact.



Collapse )

Source
Source
Source


Congratulations... I guess

Baby Smiley ~ Gloria

VERY IMPORTANT MOD POST

So it has been brought to my attention, thanks to the whiny wonderful anons that ontd_football needs a layout

I'm not a graphics/coding person of any kind, so instead we will be holding a LAYOUT COMPETITION!



RULES:

1. The layout must NOT be biased towards anyone one or two teams in anyway. Try to use a variety of footballers if making a graphic.

2. No ridiculously tiny font, we need to be able to read it clearly.

3. Please include the side bar full of links and stuff.

4. Please don't cover up cover up the bar at the top either :)

5. Please include a preview of the layout when you send it in, either live or a screencap.

PRIZE:

A paid account for either 3 or 6 months, depending on my bank balance hahaha.

DEADLINE:

Please PM all entries to me by January 26th 9PM GMT. Use the subject line "Layout Submissions". Zip files uploaded to mediafire are welcome as well as .css or .txt documents. Also, please specify what S2 layout you used in creating it.

I will then make a separate post where YOU LOT CAN VOTE FOR A WINNER!