January 1st, 2011

nhoran: arms

the year in quotes.

the good

"I couldn't believe it - I thought it was a wind-up. I have been dreaming of it since I was a little boy. In the summer I was in the supermarket getting stuff to decorate the house for the World Cup, and now to be a part of it is just amazing.”
Kevin Davies on receiving his maiden England call-up at the age of 33

the truth

“Some people cannot see a priest on a mountain of sugar."
Rafa Benitez suggests, in curious fashion, that Roy Hodgson is not seeing things clearly at Liverpool

the funny

“I'm a coach, I'm not Harry Potter. He is magical, but in reality there is no magic. Magic is fiction and football is real.”
Jose Mourinho

and the plain old strange

“If Pep told me to throw myself off the third tier of Camp Nou, I'd think, 'there must be something good down there'.”
Dani Alves
on Pep Guardiola

Collapse )

source: http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/news/newsid=1356102.html
FB: Sergio Worth It

What better way to start the New Year?

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Photobucket

12:45GMT/13:45CET/07:45EST West Brom vs Manchester United
15:00GMT/16:00CET/10:00EST Liverpool vs Bolton Wanderers
15:00GMT/16:00CET/10:00EST Manchester City vs Blackpool
15:00GMT/16:00CET/10:00EST Stoke City vs Everton
15:00GMT/16:00CET/10:00EST Sunderland vs Blackburn Rovers
15:00GMT/16:00CET/10:00EST Tottenham Hotspur vs Fulham
15:00GMT/16:00CET/10:00EST West Ham vs Wolverhampton Wanderers
17:30GMT/18:30CET/12:30EST Birmingham City vs Arsenal


Photobucket