December 21st, 2010

  • furyyy

eto'o gets another early xmas gift


INTER AND CAMEROONIAN STRIKER SAMUEL ETO'O WAS NAMED
AFRICAN FOOTBALLER OF THE YEAR FOR 2010


Eto'o, 29, was named ahead of Ivory Coast/Chelsea player Dider Drogba, and Ghana/Sunderland player Asamoah Gyan by the Confederation of African Football in Cairo.

This is the fourth time Eto'o has won, and will join his many other accolades, including winning the FIFA Club World Cup last week and receiving the tournament's Golden Ball award.

Other award winners included Al-Ahly and Egypt midfielder Ahmed Hassan (Africa-based Player) and Ghana midfielder Kwadwo Asamoah (Most Promising Talent) while Ghana were predictably named best national team after reaching the World Cup quarter-finals

Milovan Rajevac, the humble Serbian coach who made 2010 such a memorable year for Ghana, took the Coach of the Year award. He resigned after the World Cup to join Saudi Arabian club Al-Ittihad Jeddah.

source


Nina Dobrev
  • arooj

Mario Balotelli wins award – then has a dig at Arsenal's Jack Wilshere


• Balotelli claims not to have heard of second-placed Wilshere
• City striker then says he is better than Fábregas and Rooney

Manchester City's Mario Balotelli 

Mario Balotelli has been named the best young player in Europe – and has taken a swipe at Jack Wilshere, Cesc Fábregas and Wayne Rooney in the process.

The Manchester City striker won the Golden Boy trophy, organised by the Turin newspaper Tuttosport and voted for by European journalists to honour the most talented footballer under the age of 21. The 20-year-old beat the 18-year-old Wilshere into second place – and then claimed he did not even know who the Arsenal midfielder was.

"What's his name? Wil ... ? No, I don't know him, but the next time I play against Arsenal I will keep a close eye on him," Balotelli said. "Perhaps I can show him the Golden Boy trophy and remind him that I won it."

The Italy international then had a dig at previous winners of the award, including Fábregas, Rooney and Rafael van der Vaart, insisting only one past recipient could claim to be better than him. "There's only one that is a little stronger than me: Messi. All the others are behind me.

"I am delighted to receive the award, but who should have won it but me? Two years ago I finished sixth and then fourth in 2009. It was finally my turn. My aim is that this prize will transform itself into the Ballon d'Or. To have won this award is a good omen to achieve that."

Aside from personal prizes, Balotelli also seems confident of helping his team win the Premier League title this season. "For 2011 I want the Premier League, in order to continue with the tradition I had at Inter of winning three consecutive titles, and to clinch the Europa League, a trophy I have not yet won and a competition where we are considered favourites."

Source

Collapse )
FB: B!W Guti

4 Days till Xmas

la liga,cups
19:00GMT/20:00CET/14:00EST Barcelona vs Athletic Bilbao
19:00GMT/20:00CET/14:00EST Cordoba vs Deportivo La Coruna
21:00GMT/22:00CET/16:00EST Valencia vs Villarreal

cups,bundesliga

POSTPONED Koblenz vs Kaiserslautern
19:30GMT/20:30CET/14:30EST Augsburg vs Schalke
19:30GMT/20:30CET/14:30EST Hoffenheim vs Monchengladbach

Photobucket

20:00GMT/21:00CET/15:00EST Lorient vs Montpellier


streams: rojadirecta atdhe LiveFootballTVs footballstreaming myp2

time zone converter: http://www.timezoneconverter.com/cgi-bin/t zc.tzc

Photobucket
This is Guti's opinion of the amount of postponed games recently, I agree bb
unf

Footballers + babies and children = 1000s of broody ontdfb members

Photobucket

Liverpool players and staff took time out of their preparations for the hectic Festive fixture schedule to spread some Christmas cheer around the wards of Alder Hey children's hospital today.

The Reds donned their Santa hats to make their annual visit to the local hospital and spend time with children who are likely to remain on the wards throughout the Christmas period and beyond.

After being spilt into groups, the entire first-team squad and management staff set off around the various wards of the hospital to ensure as many kids as possible got the chance to meet their heroes.

And as well as chatting, posing for photographs and signing autographs for excited patients and their delighted family members, the squad also took the opportunity to play Father Christmas for the afternoon as they delivered a wide range of LFC presents to the children.

Skipper Steven Gerrard added: "It's a difficult time, so the least we can do is come and give up a couple of hours of our time, bring the children some presents and try to lift their spirits for Christmas.

"There are a lot of Liverpool fans in hospital, which is not nice to see, but if we can put a smile on their face and try to cheer them up a bit then we've done our job."
It was certainly a poignant afternoon for the Liverpool stars - and the mood of the squad was summed up by Lucas Leiva.The Brazilian wrote on social networking site Twitter: "You leave the hospital and realise how good your life is. I could see a lot of children fighting to be alive."
Collapse )
Collapse )

Landon Donovan won't return to Everton on loan

Los Angeles Galaxy captain Landon Donovan will not return to Everton this winter on short-term loan, as he did with much success last year, because of concerns about fatigue. Donovan has played 50 meaningful games in each of the past two years. In early 2009, he was with Bayern Munich before diving back into the MLS season.

"While I enjoyed my time at Everton last season and still appreciate all the support their fans have given me, I feel that it is important to continue to rest and recover this offseason as opposed to going on loan. I never considered being loaned to a club other than Everton, but I have been playing nearly non-stop for the past two years and I believe that this decision will allow me to perform at my best for the Galaxy and the national team throughout the upcoming year."


In 2011, with the Galaxy, Donovan faces a longer MLS calendar and the CONCACAF Champions League campaign. With the national team, he will be called upon for the CONCACAF Gold Cup, major friendlies and the start of World Cup qualifying.


Source



i'm sure they still love you landon ;_;