November 28th, 2010

Charlie

do eehht.

David Moyes offers David Beckham short-term loan chance at Everton



David Beckham has been offered the chance to return to the Premier League by Everton after David Moyes revealed he would be keen to secure the former England captain on a short-term loan from Los Angeles Galaxy during the midwinter transfer window.

Everton are short of options on the right of midfield and are yet to receive any indication from Landon Donovan, Beckham's team-mate at the Major League Soccer club, over whether he would be willing to return to Goodison Park to repeat last season's 12-week spell. Beckham appears a realistic option given his desire to remain involved in the England set-up and add to his 115 caps, with the veteran aware that he must be playing at a competitive level to be in contention for the internationals in the spring.

Collapse )

Source

my first post, yadda blah. Beckham hates LAG anyway, Arteta needs competition, Everton needs a prettier midfield while we wait for Gourcuff
FB: Sergio Worth It

"That player - you know - the cute youg kid you were talking about the other day,"

SUNDAY SPAM POST

Photobucket

13:30GMT/14:30CET/8:30EST Newcastle vs Chelsea
16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST Tottenham Hotspur vs Liverpool


Photobucket

11:30GMT/12:30CET/06:30EST Inter Milan vs Parma
14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST Bari vs Cesena
14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST Bologna vs Chievo
14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST Brescia vs Genoa
14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST Cagliari vs Lecce
14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST Lazio vs Catania
14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST Udinese vs Napoli
19:45GMT/20:45CET/14:45EST Palermo vs AS Roma

la liga,leagues

16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST Hercules vs Levante
16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST Mallorca vs Malaga
16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST Racing Santander vs Deportivo La Coruna
16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST Sporting Gijon vs Real Sociedad
18:00GMT/19:00CET/13:00EST Athletic Bilbao vs Osasuna
20:00GMT/21:00CET/15:00EST Valencia vs Almeria

Photobucket

14:30GMT/15:30CET/09:30EST
Werder Bremen vs St. Pauli
16:30GMT/17:30CET/11:30EST 1. FC Cologne vs Wolfsburg

Photobucket

16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST Auxerre vs Toulouse
16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST Caen vs Sochaux
20:00GMT/21:00CET/15:00EST Lyon vs Paris S.G.


Photobucket
Berbatov and Vidic
  • arooj

Manchester United go top of the table with an 'ok' win.


Manchester United striker Dimitar Berbatov hails five-goal performance after 'worrying' slump.


The Manchester United forward admitted that his barren run had started to cause him sleepless nights, so he was delighted to help United put pressure on title rivals Chelsea with five goals in their 7-1 win over Blackburn.

"I don't think anybody could have guessed the scoreline," said Berbatov.

"In the end I'm pleased with the performance and the goals I scored, personally I was very impressed with myself.

"I've scored five before but it was a long time ago back home. To do it in the Premier League when only four other players have done it, to stand next to Shearer and Andy Cole is a great honour."

Berbatov's five-goal haul sends him to the top of the Premier League scorers' charts, but what looks like a superb statistic for a striker - 11 goals in 13 league appearances - masks the peaks and troughs of his autumn.

The Bulgarian began the season in the form of his Manchester United career, scoring six goals in five games culminating in a hat-trick against Liverpool. The brilliant overhead kick he executed for his second was the kind of audacious effort that only seems to come off for a player flush with confidence.

But that performance was followed by a slump in which Berbatov failed to score in 11 games. In the seven league outings following his heroics against Liverpool he managed just five shots on target. Eventually he was ignominiously dropped - not even picked for the bench - by Sir Alex Ferguson for United's game against Wigan last weekend.

So it is hardly surprising that Berbatov was, as he admitted after picking up the match-ball yesterday, "a little bit worried. When you are a striker people tend to only look at the goals you score."

"For me, it is more about how I play, the assists I give, how I link with other players," Berbatov said.

Collapse )
Sarah Walker

It’s a Liverpool post

because you know you love it

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Roy's Spurs verdict

Roy Hodgson was left to lament a double blow after his side's last-gasp 2-1 defeat to Tottenham Hotspur was compounded by an injury to Jamie Carragher.

Martin Skrtel had given the Reds a first-half lead, only to then deflect a Luka Modric cross beyond his own 'keeper Pepe Reina for the equaliser.

Collapse )
Also no Liverpool posts are not good. C'mon people nobody said don't post LFC stuff anymore. Just organize them and not post all single detail to here. So feel free to turn this into a LFC party :)