November 21st, 2010

amy owl

the never boring north london derby picspam, audere est facere edition

what is there to say really? at halftime arsenal had their deserved lead and it was lucky for spurs that it wasn't more than 2-0, and the second half...well. if you cared about it you heard about it by now! come and relive the misery and glory of the match, because there was plenty of each to go around for everyone (spurs had a little more of the latter at the end though).



i save my explicit "lol @ arsenal" for the end so if you're a sensitive soul like me then maybe you might want to scroll by it quickly.

Collapse )

picture source 1
picture source 2

as always, please go ahead in the comments if you have more pictures/videos/gifs to add, because obviously i missed things between all the hysteria
Sarah Walker

how far do you go...?

Liverpool vs Beşiktaş 8-0


Collapse )

do you feel sorry for other team ?

or do you want your team to score as many as possible?


What do you think other team feel when they are losing like 6-0? What would you say to your players if you are the coach?
hope
  • teenny

Girlicious


So my USA laddies beat Italy 1-0 yesterday. Getting the win and the away goal in the first of the 2 game play-off. Next game is Nov. 27th in Chicago. The goal came in the 4th minute of five minute stoppage time that was originally two minutes. idk. The young, pretty, talented, pink headband wearing Alex Morgan got the goal. The players went crazy , the bench went crazy, the surprisingly large group of fans in the audience went crazy and I went crazy. 


Collapse )
FB: Sergio Worth It

"TBH I've never seen it and I never will!"

SUNDAY SPAM POST

Photobucket

13:30GMT/14:30CET/08:30EST Blackburn Rovers vs Aston Villa
16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST Fulham vs Manchester City

Photobucket

11:30GMT/12:30CET/06:30EST
Genoa vs Juventus
14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST Brescia vs Cagliari
14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST Catania vs Bari
14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST Cesena vs Palermo
14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST Chievo vs Inter Milan
14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST Lecce vs Sampdoria
14:00GMT/15:00CET/09:00EST Parma vs Lazio
19:45GMT/20:45CET/14:45EST Napoli vs Bologna

la liga,leagues

16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST
Deportivo La Coruna vs Malaga
16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST Espanyol vs Hercules
16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST Levante vs Racing Santander
16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST Osasuna vs Sporting Gijon
18:00GMT/19:00CET/13:00EST Sevilla vs Mallorca
20:00GMT/21:00CET/15:00EST Real Sociedad vs Atletico Madrid

Photobucket

14:30GMT/15:30CET/09:30EST
Stuttgart vs 1. FC Cologne
16:30GMT/17:30CET/11:30EST St. Pauli vs Wolfsburg

Photobucket

16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST Arles-Avignon vs Bordeaux
16:00GMT/17:00CET/11:00EST Lille vs Monaco
20:00GMT/21:00CET/15:00EST Lens vs Lyon

streams: rojadirecta atdhe LiveFootballTVs footballstreaming myp2



Photobucket
NOERAPENAL

Mexico: Pumas stuns top seed Cruz Azul



Cruz Azul's legacy of failure grew deeper Saturday, an indifferent performance -- marred by injury, ejection and a late penalty kick -- leading to the top seed's ouster from Mexico's Primera Division playoffs.

Juan Carlos Cacho converted an 83rd minute penalty kick to complete Pumas UNAM's comeback from defeat in the first leg of the quarterfinals, providing a 2-0 victory for a 3-2 aggregate triumph in a battle of Mexico City giants.

Martin Bravo struck in the second minute for Pumas, which must await Sunday's results to learn its semifinal opponent.

Cruz Azul was seeking its first Mexican title since 1997. La Maquina has lost in the title series in three of the last six tournaments and fallen in the CONCACAF Champions League final the past two seasons.

The Cementeros went 12-2-3 during the Apertura regular season and rallied for a 2-1 win in Wednesday's first leg against Pumas behind Christian Gimenez. But La Maquina could not match their visitors' intensity, fell behind quickly, then watched everything dissolve as captain Gerardo Torrado exited with an injury after 27 minutes and Horacio Cervantes was ejected with his second yellow card just before halftime.

Cruz Azul still had the advantage with aggregate at 2-2 -- the higher seed advances in a draw -- but Nestor Araujo was whistled for a hand ball with seven minutes to go, and Cacho converted to lift Pumas.

Collapse )





I can't believe we really pulled it off, I love you Pumas sfm. GOYA! My condolences to olgap_k and rkoisdelicious, even I thought this was Cruz Azul's year


Sources: 1 | 2 | 3
Madrid: celebration hug huddle

MLS Cup

Yes, I realize that no1curr because this is an MLS game that doesn't involve LA Galaxy or the NY Red Bulls but IDGAF.
FC Dallas (woooo!!) vs. Colorado Rapids. (20:30 EST)
Ok it appears pregame is messing with me and its really at 21:00 EST, sorry bbs. Or in actuality at 20:56 EST. Side-eyeing ESPN rn.

 
Collapse )
film • and i choose kill

Your weekly X-Factor and Football Crossover post ;-)

Last week, Matt Cardle met Peter Crouch when he visited the Spurs training ground. This week, another X-Factor act of considerably lower calibre, One Direction, went to the England vs France friendly, wherein a certain Mr. Peter Crouch scored England's only goal of the game (oh yes, trust me to bung that in). Then the boys went and met the England players and got their photos taken with Steven Gerrard and Rio Ferdinand, and they all lived happily ever after. Photos, and a video of the boys not knowing much about football: -
Photobucket 

Harry Styles welcomes you in.

 

Collapse )