November 11th, 2010

tv | kosem sultan sends her regards.

hi. bye.




adidas launches a teaser for its next campaign with the current World Champions, the Spanish Football Federation. It was seen during the last FIFA World Championship in South Africa: the passion for "La Roja" comes from everything we suffer for, fight for, dream of, feel and live for... Everything comes from within. To be continued...

Collapse )
bocaunf

Papa Bear Has Spoken


Bradley Names 18-Man Roster to Face South Africa on Nov. 17 in Cape Town in 2010 Nelson Mandela Challenge
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
CHICAGO (Nov. 11, 2010) — U.S. Men’s National Team head coach Bob Bradley has named an 18-man roster that will travel to face South Africa on Nov. 17 in Cape Town. Coverage of the 2010 Nelson Mandela Challenge begins at 2 p.m. ET on ESPN2 and Galavision. Fans can also follow the match live via ussoccer.com’s MatchTracker.

So who made the cut?
Collapse )

Source

Thank you Hugo for making my day

 Mexico's legend Hugo Sanchez praises Javier "Chicharito" Hernandez

"Of course, you just have to look at the team he’s signed for. It’s not just anybody who earns a transfer to Manchester United at that age," the former Real Madrid striker told fifa.com"

"The former Mexico international also dismissed any comparisons with himself  unhelpful to the development of one of Mexico's brightest talents, saying that players with "exceptional talent" should be looked after.

"I think he’s in the most favorable environment possible, but watch out, he shouldn’t be compared to anybody because that’ll bother him with unnecessary responsibilities," Sanchez commented"

"Since we don't have many players with exceptional talent, we’ve got to look after them."







http://www.goal.com/en-us/news/114/mexico/2010/11/10/2208236/hugo-sanchez-manchester-uniteds-hernandez-is-the-best




 


Mou*Perez

Jose Mourinho sits among mere mortals.




Real Madrid head coach Jose Mourinho claims it was in referee Paradas Romero's "nature" to send him to the stands during Wednesday's 5-1 Copa del Rey win over Real Murcia.

Mourinho was protesting a 37th-minute yellow card given to Mali midfielder Mahamadou Diarra when Romero adjudged him to have overstepped the mark and banished him from the touchline.

....Spanish press reported that Romero claimed Mourinho abused him after being booked for protesting, forcing him to send the coach to the stands.

"In the 37th minute, the manager Jose Mario dos Santos Mourinho Felix was given a yellow card for the following reason: raising his arms in the air, complaining about a decision I made," Romero reportedly wrote in his after-match summary.

"Once he was given the yellow card, he faced me and said, 'Go to hell.'"

read more




Collapse )


this post is dedicated to sparklytee. Learn how to calm down your man, woman! And ibuyu because honestly, who can resist a post about this team?
jen

Bad boys Bad boys, what ya gonna do when they come for you

Seasons come and go but some things never change...you can take the lad out of Huyton but you can't take Huyton out of the lad...etc and blah blah stereotypes etcetera etcetera ad nauseum. Forever and always.



The Newcastle midfielder Joey Barton was this afternoon charged with violent conduct by the Football Association after apparently punching Blackburn's Morten Gamst Pedersen.

The 28-year-old has been charged by the FA after the match referee, Michael Jones, viewed video evidence of the 50th-minute incident during last night's 2-1 Premier League defeat for the Magpies at St James' Park.

An FA statement said: "Newcastle United midfielder Joey Barton has today been charged with violent conduct by the FA following an incident in his side's fixture with Blackburn Rovers on Wednesday 10 November.

"Barton has until 6pm on Friday 12 November to reply to the charge and under the FA's fast-track regulations, may admit the charge and accept a standard three-match suspension."

Source

I really thought he changed. When I joked about his holier than thou act, I didn't think he'd resort to his bad boy ways again. After all those interviews where he'd been greatful for being given another another another chance, and how he was now leading by example having got his life back on track and playing great football for Newcastle...I expected better from you. Joey. I am very disappointed.

Caption This!

 
 
Probably, the funniest picture you will see this week.

share your funny footie pics! :) 

mods, delete if necessary 
FB: Raul and Guti

"I was drunk, ok?"

Photobucket

18:00GMT/19:00CET/13:00EST Gaziantep BB vs Besiktas

la liga,cups

19:00GMT/20:00CET/14:00EST Getafe vs Portugalete
20:00GMT/21:00CET/15:00EST Sporting Gijon vs Mallorca
20:00GMT/21:00CET/15:00EST Valencia vs Logrones
21:00GMT/22:00CET/16:00EST Malaga vs Hercules

Photobucket

19:45GMT/20:45CET/14:45EST Parma vs Sampdoria



Photobucket

End of the season for Pippo

                                                                

Sad news for Pippo Inzaghi.
 

Ac Milan striker was injured yesterday during Milan Palermo and the exams today didn't brought good news: he broke his meniscus ligaments and his season can be over.

But not his career, I am sure. I know Pippo went through lots of injuries in his career but always stood up, fought and got back stronger than ever.

I really cannot say how many emotions Pippo gave me in this years of being a Milanista, but I'm saying: LOADS. I'll stand by you and I am sure you will come back and this isn't the end of your career!

If you want to leave a message for him you can write in this form (http://www.acmilan.com/it/contacts) , select PRESS as the object and tomorrow Ac Milan website will put everything online.

Source: http://www.repubblica.it/sport/calcio/serie-a/milan/2010/11/11/news/inzaghi_stagione_finita-9008052/?ref=HRERO-1


O OK.

 REINA WANTS OUT OF ANFIELD
 

Pepe Reina has told Roy Hodgson he wants to leave Liverpool - possibly as early as January.

Mirror Sport has reported that Manchester United, Arsenal and Inter Milan are interested in the goalkeeper and now he has made it clear to Hodgson and the Liverpool board he wants to go.

Hodgson has tried to persuade the keeper who has a £20 million buy-out clause in his contract to stay, but is now looking at possible replacements.

Top of his list are Germany international stopper Manuel Neuer, and Ajax number one Maarten Stekelenburg, who was the Holland keeper in the World Cup final.



Read more: SOURCE.

I read back a while and didn't see that this was posted yet. If it was sorry, but I DON'T EVEN KNOW. JUST. I. AKDSASDFKJFKJF.

Howard Webb WC Finals Memorabilia at stake



This is a once in a lifetime opportunity to win Howard Webb's personally used referee equipment from the 2010 WORLD CUP FINAL.

Collapse )