November 1st, 2009

sylvie and karlos
  • c0rrine

SPURS WIN 9-1, DEFOE SCORES 5







SOCCER SUNDAY!

---------------------------------------already played---------------------------------------
Bolton Wanderers 0 - 2 Blackburn Rovers
Tottenham Hotspur 9 - 1 Wigan Athletic
Stoke City 1 - 0 Portsmouth

11:00 AM EST/5:00 PM CET - Espanyol v Getafe
11:00 AM EST/5:00 PM CET - Mallorca v Almeria
11:00 AM EST/5:00 PM CET - Villarreal v Valladolid
11:00 AM EST/5:00 PM CET - Xerez v Sporting Gijon
01:00 PM EST/7:00 PM CET - Málaga v Real Zaragoza
03:00 PM EST/9:00 PM CET - Osasuna v Valencia

Stream links: Rojadirecta, Iraq Goals, MagedTV, Football Streaming, Atdhe, MyP2P

livescore.com

titi :*
  • c0rrine

thierry henry is the best player in europe

These were released a while ago, but we never discussed them here!

According to the Castrol Ratings, these are the top 20 players from the top 5 leagues in Europe:

A player's performance is calculated from 100% "non objective" data to measure every pass, tackle and move of over 2,000 players and games to determine the rankings.

Watch this video explaining how points are gathered:


Rankings from 30/09/2008 - 30/09/2009


http://www.castrolfootball.com/rankings/rankings



HE STILL GOT IT


but this system also makes luca toni and claudio pizarro two of the top 10 players in Europe, so...

mystery solved : the REAL reason why Almunia was left on bench

Arsenal keeper Manuel Almunia's secret family tragedy revealed



Arsenal goalkeeper Manuel Almunia has been coping with a family tragedy which has left him devastated.

Almunia has been comforting his wife since his mother-in-law was killed in a car crash in Spain six weeks ago.

Although the 32-year-old showed immense professionalism and stuck rigidly to his training schedule, manager Arsene Wenger decided Almunia should be given time to deal with the tragedy and left him out of the first-team line-up.

Almunia was restored to the side for yesterday's North London derby after Wenger witnessed at first hand in training how Almunia was back to the form that made him first choice.

Prior to that his place had been taken by young Italian Vito Mannone.

But since a stunning first match at Craven Cottage in which he single-handedly kept the Fulham strike force at bay, mistakes have crept into Mannone's game in recent weeks.

First came a weak clearance against Birmingham that allowed the Midland side back into the game. And at Upton Park a week ago, Mannone pushed a free-kick from Alessandro Diamanti into the path of Carlton Cole to spark West Ham's comeback.

[source]


It was so sad to read news like this. Especially when everyone speculated that he was benched on the first place because he's not good enough anymore, when the real reason is something that is so heartwrenching. Poor Almunia...

Hold on and stay strong, Almunia!