September 23rd, 2009

fight fight fight fight fight fight
  • c0rrine

dun dun DUN



Hey England

It's time for you to...



"The Football Association has confirmed England will play Brazil in a friendly in Qatar on 14 November as part of their build-up for the 2010 World Cup" (BBC)




Fabio Capello has said that his team needs to have tougher away games to prepare them for the World Cup, and now his wish has been granted.

"In each of these games we have played away from home, which is important before South Africa," said Capello

"We learn about ourselves and the level we must reach by playing the best."


Another awaited friendly to be played that month includes a match between Spain and Argentina.

joanna florentina 2
  • c0rrine

midweek special





Full Schedule | LiveScore | Text Updates


2:45 PM EST/7:45 PM GMT Chelsea v Queens Park
2:45 PM EST/7:45 PM GMT Hull City v Everton
2:45 PM EST/7:45 PM GMT Preston North End v Tottenham
2:45 PM EST/7:45 PM GMT Aston Villa v Cardiff City
3:00 PM EST/8:00 PM GMT Man United v Wolverhampton
3:00 PM EST/8:00 PM GMT Man City v Fulham



Standings | Full Schedule | LiveScore | Text Updates

2:00 PM EST/8:00 PM CET Espanyol v Málaga
2:00 PM EST/8:00 PM CET Villarreal v Real Madrid
2:00 PM EST/8:00 PM CET Atlético Madrid v Almeria
2:00 PM EST/8:00 PM CET Xerez v Deportivo La Coruña
2:00 PM EST/8:00 PM CET Valladolid v Osasuna
3:00 PM EST/9:00 PM CET Tenerife v Athletic Bilbao
4:00 PM EST/10:00 PM CET Getafe v Valencia



Stream links: Rojadirecta, Iraq Goals, MagedTV, Football Streaming, Atdhe, MyP2P

hope
  • teenny

US WNT are going to Deutschland

CHICAGO (Aug. 21, 2009) – The U.S. Women's National Team will face Germany on Oct. 29 at the newly constructed Impuls Arena in Augsburg, Germany, in the first meeting between the two women’s powers since January of 2007. The stadium in Augsburg, which seats almost 31,000 fans, is one of nine venues that will host matches of the 2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

The match kicks off at 6 p.m. local time (12 p.m. ET) and fans can follow on ussoccer.com’s MatchTracker. The Bavarian city of Augsburg is located in south central Germany, about 42 miles northwest of Munich. Augsburg will host four matches during Germany 2011, including one quarterfinal, but this will be the first international match at the new venue and an important test run for the 2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

The match will mark the 25th meeting between the two countries (counting two matches against the former West Germany) with the USA having won 16 games, lost four and tied four. The two most successful women’s soccer nations have met in several of the most epic matches in U.S. history, including a 5-2 U.S. win in the semifinal of the 1991 FIFA Women’s World Cup, a 3-2 U.S. win the quarterfinal of the 1999 FIFA Women’s World Cup and a 3-0 U.S. loss in the semifinal of the 2003 FIFA Women’s World Cup.
read rest





Collapse )

On a different note, apparently there was a streaker at one of the recent MNT WC qualifiers. Maybe you'll can help me. Is this a man or a women.(NSFW -NSFL)
Collapse )