September 22nd, 2009

villa
  • teenny

OH NO THEY DIDN'T

The Telegraph has compiled a list of the top 25 footie sites and, through what I am assuming is an oversight made by some foolish new intern, they have "criminally" forgotten us. They also did not include our sisters from another mother Kickette. I think someone needs to be inundated with scornful emails about how sexless sexist this list is. We provide a unique service here and we should be publicly acknowledged. Not only do we merge the sexy the funny and the news, we also bring together the sexes (there are at least a few guys in here) and the world (as seen by that stats post). For example I’m American; I don’t even know what the fuck the Telegraph is. Well on to the list….that we are not on.

1. Dirty Tackle
Dirty Tackle promises football, culture and nonsense and delivers all three – well enough football and nonsense to tide you over at least – with plenty of video clips and rambling musings on the game to keep you entertained.

2. The Offside
A treasure trove of a site overflowing with blogs, opinion and humour with one of the broadest churches for a site of its kind as it encompasses news and views from all four corners of planet football. Stumbling in here can easily lead to the loss of a working day.

3. Midfield Dynamo
If you love a top 10, Midfield Dynamo – the self styled home of cult football – is the place for you. Plenty of fresh content, easily navigated and a bountiful archive of video clips, curiosities and light-hearted football knowledge to be discovered.

4. The Spoiler
Another site gleefully shooting down the pomp and pretensions of modern football and having a laugh doing it, and probably the best in its class, the Spoiler has a laddish feel but is just about clever enough to pull it off.

 

Collapse )

Thanks to [info]niiine for this jem

JT_screams

Celebration of the week

Footie weekend in pics - 19-20/09/2009. Late, I know, and very poor. But there were so many picspams already that I decided to give you this. WHAT DO YOU THINK - WHAT WAS THE BEST LAST FOOTIE WEEKEND'S CELEBRATION ?

Od footie weekend in pics

[this pic is just a pic - some horny guys from Australia, I didn't want to suggest anything :P ]

Collapse )


Poll #1460968 Celebration of the Week

Who was the best?

RM Guti
23(16.5%)
Barca Messi
13(9.4%)
CFC Micha
21(15.1%)
ManU Wazza
18(12.9%)
L'pool Fernanda
48(34.5%)
Gunna Eduardo
16(11.5%)


Lust

posting this early for corrine





Full Schedule | LiveScore | Text Updates


2:45 PM EST/7:45 PM CET - Barnsley v Burnley
2:45 PM EST/7:45 PM CET - Leeds v Liverpool
2:45 PM EST/7:45 PM CET - Sunderland v Birmingham
2:45 PM EST/7:45 PM CET - Peterborough Utd v Newcastle
2:45 PM EST/7:45 PM CET - Carlisle United v Portsmouth
2:45 PM EST/7:45 PM CET - Nottingham Forest v Blackburn
2:45 PM EST/7:45 PM CET - Stoke City v Blackpool
2:45 PM EST/7:45 PM CET - Scunthorpe Utd v Port Vale
2:45 PM EST/7:45 PM CET - Arsenal v West Brom
3:00 PM EST/8:00 PM CET - Bolton v West Ham




Standings | Full Schedule | LiveScore | Text Updates

2:00 PM EST/8:00 PM CET - Sevilla FC v Mallorca
4:00 PM EST/10:00 PM CET - Racing Santander v Barcelona



Stream links: Rojadirecta, Iraq Goals, MagedTV, Football Streaming, Atdhe, MyP2P