September 13th, 2009

yayayayayayayayayaya toure
  • c0rrine

La Liga Sunday





Standings | Full Schedule | LiveScore | Text Updates


11:00 AM EST - 05:00 PM CET: Villarreal v Mallorca
11:00 AM EST - 05:00 PM CET: Sporting Gijon v Almeria
11:00 AM EST - 05:00 PM CET: Deportivo La Coruña v Málaga
11:00 AM EST - 05:00 PM CET: Tenerife v Osasuna
01:00 PM EST - 07:00 PM CET: Valladolid v Valencia
03:00 PM EST - 09:00 PM CET: Xerez v Athletic Bilbao


Stream links: Rojadirecta, Iraq Goals, Football Streaming, Atdhe, MyP2P

Chelsea Flag

The Billionaire and the Mountain

Roman Abramovich, the billionaire owner of Chelsea Football Club, has abandoned an attempt to conquer Mount Kilimanjaro after collapsing more than 4,000ft from the summit.



With bonus swimsuit pictures in the comments

Lies Lies Lies

A spokesperson for Chelsea says: ""Roman Abramovich did not collapse, develop respiratory problems, altitude sickness or require medical attention during his recent trip to Mount Kilimanjaro.

"The expedition was properly prepared and those in the group who wanted to reach the summit did so without incident.

"Furthermore, despite claims to the contrary, Guus Hiddink was not a member of the expedition, as he was in Britain leading the Russian national football team to victory over Wales."

Oh well, it made for an interesting post, at any rate.

Collapse )
Tired Lampard

Football weekend review in pics

...or Saturday to be precise. Subjective as usual. Today's theme is:



Our BIG HARD heroes. Not only Stevie G.

Od footie weekend in pics


Collapse )

Collapse )

Collapse )

Collapse )

Collapse )

Collapse )
castiel2

Justice?

Manchester City striker Emmanuel Adebayor set for four-match ban

Manchester City v Arsenal - Premier League

The FA are set to hammer Emmanuel Adebayor with a four-match double ban after he turned Manchester City's clash with Arsenal into a personal revenge mission.

The £25million City striker is likely to be hit with a three-game violent conduct penalty for stamping on the head of Arsenal forward Robin Van Persie during City's 4-2 win.

And he will also be punished for improper conduct for sprinting the length of the pitch at Eastlands on Saturday to taunt the fans of his former club after he had scored for City.

A steward was knocked unconscious in the melee that followed Adebayor's celebration, and missiles were thrown on to the pitch.

Collapse )

 
Mirror
Mirko/DDR

Serie A: Giornata 3

Oh snap, it's this time again. Get your calcio fix.
This time... in HD.



As usual, too lazy to reorganize the pics. Yeah, yeah.

IL GIORNO PRIMO

Collapse )

Collapse )

IL GIORNO SECONDO

Collapse )

Collapse )

Collapse )

Collapse )

Collapse )

The classifica after the weekend's matches:



We're not the worst anymore, yay!